

STATE OF MAINE DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY MAINE EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES 152 STATE HOUSE STATION AUGUSTA, MAINE 04333



MICHAEL SAUSCHUCK COMMISSIONER

> WIL O'NEAL DIRECTOR

Rules Subcommittee Meeting February 18, 2025; 02:00 PM – 4:00 PM Zoom/Champlain Conference Room

https://mainestate.zoom.us/j/83630682149

Meeting ID: 836 3068 2149; One tap mobile +13052241968,,83630682149# US

Chair Cyr Called the Meeting to Order at 14:01

Reading of Maine EMS's Mission Statement (Chair Cyr): "The mission of Maine EMS is to promote and provide for a comprehensive and effective Emergency Medical Services system to ensure optimum patient care with standards for all providers. All members of this committee should strive to promote the core values of excellence, support, collaboration, and integrity. In serving on this committee, we commit to serve the respective providers, communities, and residents of the jurisdictions that we represent."

Attendance

Committee Members: Bill Cyr, Andrew Turcotte, Brent Libby (entered meeting at 14:39), Nate Allen, Judy Gerrish.

Maine EMS Staff: Samantha Morgan AAG, Jason J Cooney, Wil O'Neal, John DeArmond, Victoria Clyde, Robert Glaspy.

Members of the Public: None.

Approval of Previous Meeting Minutes

1. December 16, 2024

Action:

MOTION: To approve minutes as submitted (Turcotte, seconded by Gerrish)

VOTE:

In Favor: Turcotte, Allen, Gerrish, Cyr Opposed: None Abstained/Recused/Absent: None

PASSED

•	Excellence	•	Support	•	Collaboration	•	Integrity	•
	PHONE: (207) 626-3860		TTY: (207) 287-3659			FAX: (207) 287-6251		

With offices located at the Central Maine Commerce Center, 45 Commerce Drive, Suite 1, Augusta, ME 04330

Modifications to the Agenda: None

Public Comment: None

Old Business:

1. Consideration of public comments and draft responses received during 2nd public comment period for Chapter 27: Implementation of EMS Sustainability Program

Action

MOTION: To send the Basis Statement and Responses to comments for the 2nd comment period to the Board for approval (Libby, Seconded by Allen)

VOTE:

In Favor: Turcotte, Allen, Libby, Gerrish, Cyr

Opposed: None

Abstained/Recused: None

New Business: None

Adjournment made without objection at 15:00 (Gerrish, seconded by Cyr)