

To: Maine EMS Board From: Data Committee

Subject: Data Committee Seats

Date: September 19, 2024

The Maine EMS Data Committee consists of 14 voting members/seats, a Board representative, and a staff liaison. Three of the seats are ad hoc seats added in 2021 in an effort to boost participation.

The current make of the committee is:

Seat	Filled By
EMS Billing	vacant
Chair, Fire-based EMS	Darin White
Private EMS Agency	Robert Sharkey
Non Fire-based EMS Agency	Eric Mailman
Institutional Review Board	Rick Petrie
Ex officio board member	Stephen Smith
Maine CDC Representative	Vacant
Hospital Representative	Julie Ontengco, DNP
University Representative	Alexander Rezk
Public Health Epidemiologist or Intelligence Officer	Vacant
EMD Representative	Melinda Fairbrother-Dyer
Ad-Hoc	Andrea McGraw
Ad-Hoc	Vacant
Ad-Hoc	Christopher Ryba
MDPB Member	Kelly Meehan-Cousee

Please note that there are four vacant positions that have been unfilled since the committee was re-established. It is also worth noting that all filled seats are now beyond their term expiration.

In terms of attendance the committee has only had a quorum for two meetings over the last twelve months. Only two members have the 75% attendance rate this year and only one met the 75% attendance rate in 2023. While the committee is of great importance and assistance with topics of data and analytics it has been difficult to accomplish the goals of the committee.

The committee will be requesting applications and/or interest in renewal of seats but before we do so we ask that the Board consider reducing the number of seats on the committee and, at the boards pleasure, consider changes to the seat designations.

We are also awaiting confirmation of the committee's perceived purpose and goals that have been previously distributed to the Board.