

MEMORANDUM

To: Maine EMS Board

From: Maine EMS Awards Committee

Date: April 29, 2024

Subject: 2024 Maine EMS Awards

The Maine EMS Awards Committee has selected recipients for the 2024 Maine EMS Awards. The awards conferred to these recipients recognize the outstanding contributions and achievements of our EMS clinicians, partners, and organizations throughout Maine.

We will announce the recipients' names at the awards ceremony held in the Hall of Flags at the Capitol Building here in Augusta on May 23, 2024, following a remembrance ceremony at the EMS Memorial.

- One Governor's Award (Pending Approval)
 - Christopher Paré
- Two EMS Excellence Awards
 - o Everett Flannery III
 - Michael Senecal
- Twelve Lifetime Achievement Awards
 - o Cecil (Eddie) Moreside
 - o Fred Porter
 - Frederick Parsons
 - o James MacDonnell
 - o James Wilber
 - Jesse Thompson
 - o John Gilboy III
 - Michael Joyce
 - Richard Petrie
 - o Shawn Mitchell
 - Wilda Eaton
 - o William Nichols
- Three EMS Merit Awards
 - Carolyn Stinson
 - o Phillip MacCallum
 - o Andrew (AJ) Gagnon Jr.



- One Medical Director of the Year Award
 - o Dr. Beth Collamore
- One EMS Service of the Year Award
 - Westbrook Fire Rescue
- Four EMS Community Partner Awards
 - o Northern Light Inland Hospital
 - York County Community College
 - Maryann Harakall
 - o Kevin Howell (Post Humous)

Additionally, the committee would like to propose a new award category for the Maine EMS Golden Eagle Award, and we would like to present the first award this year.

Maine EMS Golden Eagle Award: The Maine EMS Golden Eagle Award is a prestigious honor bestowed upon partners within the EMS community who have dedicated over forty years of service to the profession. This award recognizes individuals who have consistently demonstrated excellence in their service, unwavering support to their peers and the community, collaborative efforts that have strengthened the EMS network, and the highest level of integrity in all their professional endeavors. Recipients of this award are esteemed for their long-standing commitment and significant contributions to the advancement of emergency medical services.

- One Maine EMS Golden Eagle Award
 - Joanne Lebrun