

STATE OF MAINE DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY MAINE EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES 152 STATE HOUSE STATION AUGUSTA, MAINE 04333



MICHAEL SAUSCHUCK Commissioner Shaun A. St. Germain Director

Quality Assurance & Improvement Committee Draft Minutes for February 20, 2019

- 1. Call to Order 9:00 A.M.
 - o Introductions
 - Beth Collamore, Ben Zetterman, Rick Petrie, Joanne Lebrun, Chip Getchell, Matt Sholl, Kate Zimmerman, Jason Oko, Tim Nangle
 - Stephen Smith, Alan Henske (by phone), Dwayne Lee Philbrook, Paul Landry, Ashley Moody, Griffin Bourassa, Nate Yerxa, Jon Kooistra

2. Old Business

- Open positions
 - Review of applicants
 - The applicants were asked the predetermined questions individually.
 - The group then re-convened and proceeded with a ranked choice vote of the candidates.
 - The following candidates were offered the open at large positions (in no specific order)
 - Alan Henschke
 - Ashley Moody
 - Stephen Smith
 - A discussion was had regarding the additional candidates.
 Motion by Rick Petrie to accept the top three vote getters, seconded by Chip Getchell, the vote was unanimous.
 - Jason Oko will request approval from Chairman Susi, and issue a letter to the applicants that were not selected.

Immediately following the MDPB Meeting, Jason Oko spoke with Chairman Susi and received an email as well indicating acceptance of the QI Committee's recommendation of the above candidates.

3. Next Meeting

JANET T. MILLS GOVERNOR o March 20, 2019

4. Adjourn

Committee Members

<u>Name</u>	Position
J. Matthew Sholl, MD	Chair - State EMS Medical Director
Kate Zimmerman, DO	Medical Direction & Practices Board Member
Beth Collamore, MD	Medical Direction & Practices Board Member
Ben Zetterman	Aroostook EMS Region Representative
Brian Chamberlin	Kennebec Valley EMS Region Representative
Matt Opacic, MD	Mid-Coast EMS Region Representative
Nate Yerxa	Southern Maine EMS region Representative
Joanne Lebrun	Tri-County EMS Region Representative
Chris Pare	Hospital Quality Improvement Representative
Pete Alan	Non-Transporting EMS Service Representative
Chip Getchell	Transporting EMS Service Representative
Alan Henschke	At Large Representative
Ashley Moody	At Large Representative
Stephen Smith	At Large Representative