

STATE OF MAINE DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY MAINE EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES 152 STATE HOUSE STATION AUGUSTA, MAINE 04333



PAUL R. LEPAGE GOVERNOR JOHN E. MORRIS COMMISSIONER SHAUN A. ST. GERMAIN DIRECTOR

Quality Assurance & Improvement Committee Agenda for January 15, 2019

- 1. Call to Order 1:30 P.M.
 - Introductions
 - Members Present

Matt Sholl, Kate Zimmerman, Nate Yerxa, Chip Getchell, Brian Chamberlin, Rick Petrie, Joanne Lebrun, Ben Zetterman, Matt Opacic

Maine EMS Staff Present

Jason Oko, Tim Nangle

Guests

Steve Smith, Beth Collamore, MD, Lee Philbrook

- Additions and deletions to the agenda
 - none
- 2. Old Business
 - Open positions
 - Process discussion, should we do interviews.
 - Ask the candidates to come to February meeting to meet them, we will formalize the decision in March.
 - Abbreviated meeting for QI committee in February, meeting to start at 9:00 A.M, go til 10:00 A.M., applicant discussions and newsletter review.
 - Advise the interested parties to prepared to introduce themselves, and tell us why they are interested in being a part of the committee, answer three questions and present either a CV or a resume.
 - Why do you want to participate?
 - What experiences do you have that make you an ideal candidate?
 - What do you feel is the role of Quality assurance?
 - What is your impression of the role of the Maine EMS QI Committee.

• Excellence • Support • Collaboration • Integrity
PHONE: (207) 626-3860 TTY: (207) 287-3659 FAX: (207) 287-6251
With offices located at the Central Maine Commerce Center, 45 Commerce Drive, Suite 1, Augusta, ME 04330

- o Questions will be sent out in advance.
- Add Dr Beth Collamore to the QI Committee.
- QI Newsletter
 - Add a page break after each appendix, separate them out
 - Can we add a Blog site to the MEMS website?
 - Add completed document to the google drive.
- 3. New Business
 - None today
- 4. Review and approval of meeting minutes
 - December Minutes
 - Brian Chamberlin made a motion to accept the minutes, ben
 Zetterman seconded, the vote was unanimous.
- 5. Next Meeting
 - o February 20, 2019 at 9:00 A.M.
- 6. Adjourn
 - o Brian Chamberlin, motion to immediately change the letter head.
 - Motion to adjourn at 2:54, Brian Chamberlin, second by Ben Zetterman, unanimous.
- 7. Committee Members

• Excellence • Support • Collaboration • Integrity •

PHONE: (207) 626-3860 TTY: (207) 287-3659 FAX: (207) 287-6251

Name	Position
Matt Sholl, MD	Chair - State EMS Medical Director
Kate Zimmerman, DO	Medical Direction and Practice Board
Vacant	Medical Direction and Practice Board
Ben Zetterman	Aroostook EMS Region Representative
Brian Chamberlin	Kennebec Valley EMS Region Representative
Matt Opacic, MD	Mid Coast EMS Region Representative
Rick Petrie	Northeastern Maine EMS Region Representative
Nate Yerxa	Southern Maine EMS Region Representative
Joanne LeBrun	Tri County EMS Region Representative
Chris Pare	Hospital Quality Improvement Representative
Pete Allan	Non-Transporting Service Representative
Chip Getchell	Transporting Serviec Representative
Vacant	At Large representative
Vacant	At Large representative
Butch Russell	At Large representative
Jason Oko	Maine EMS Staff
Tim Nangle	Maine EMS Staff

• Excellence • Support • Collaboration • Integrity •

PHONE: (207) 626-3860 TTY: (207) 287-3659 FAX: (207) 287-6251