

STATE OF MAINE DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY MAINE EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES 152 STATE HOUSE STATION AUGUSTA, MAINE 04333



JANET T. MILLS GOVERNOR MICHAEL SAUSCHUCK
COMMISSIONER

Quality Assurance & Improvement Committee Minutes for February 19, 2020

- 1. Call to Order 1:30 P.M.
 - Introductions
 - Sam Hurley, Jessica Ricciardelli, Jason Oko, Chip Getchell, Beth Collamore, Brian Chamberlin, Ben Zetterman, Joanne Lebrun, Rick Petrie, Nate Yerxa, Jason Oko, Kate Zimmerman, Matt Sholl
 - Additions and deletions to the agenda
 - Collamore, motion to approve as written, second by Getchell, unanimous
- 2. Review and approval of meeting minutes
 - Minutes will be presented at a later date
- 3. Old Business
 - Stroke Newsletter update
 - Sam & Jason provided a preview of the stroke newsletter
 - There was a discussion with the group to update a few items
 - The group voted to send the newsletter out after these items were addressed.
 - 1. Motion to send the newsletter after changes were made By Yerxa, second by Zetterman, unanimous.
 - 2. Of Note, the newsletter was sent out on February 20, 2020.
- 4. New Business
 - The next newsletter will be a Cardiac Arrest Newsletter.
- 5. Next Meeting
 - o March 18, 2020

Committee Members

Name	Position
Matt Sholl, MD	Chair - State EMS Medical Director
Beth Collamore, MD	Medical Direction and Practices Board Member
Kate Zimmerman, DO	Medical Direction and Practices Board Member
Ben Zetterman	Aroostoook EMS Region Representative
Brian Chamberlin	Kennebec Valley EMS Region Representative
Matt Opacic, MD	Mid Coast EMS Region Representative
Rick Petrie	Northeastern Maine Region Representative
Nate Yerxa	Southern Maine EMS Region Representative
Joanne Le Brun	Tri County EMS Region Representative
Vacant	Hospital Quality Improvement Representative
Pete Alan	Non Transporting EMS Service Representative
Chip Getchell	Transporting EMS Service Representative
Stephen Smith	At Large Representative
Ashley Moody	At Large Representative
Alan Henschke	At Large Representative