

STATE OF MAINE DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY MAINE EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES 152 STATE HOUSE STATION AUGUSTA, MAINE 04333



JANET T. MILLS GOVERNOR MICHAEL SAUSCHUCK COMMISSIONER

Quality Assurance & Improvement Committee Minutes for April 15, 2020

- 1. Call to Order 1:30 P.M.
  - Introductions
  - Sam Hurley, Jason Oko, Chip Getchell, Beth Collamore, Brian Chamberlin, Ben Zetterman, Joanne Lebrun, Rick Petrie, Nate Yerxa, Jason Oko, Kate Zimmerman, Matt Sholl
- 2. Review and approval of meeting minutes
  - Minutes will be presented at a later date
- 3. Old Business
  - Update on the next newsletter as it pertains to the Pandemic
    - The staff would like to propose the next newsletter be related to the response to the pandemic so we can share the little bit of information we have collected so far with EMS clinicians so that we can improve the response to the pandemic.
    - The next newsletter will resume the work on the cardiac arrest newsletter
- 5. Next Meeting
  - May 20, 2020

## **Committee Members**

| Name               | Position                                     |
|--------------------|--|
| Matt Sholl, MD     | Chair - State EMS Medical Director           |
| Beth Collamore, MD | Medical Direction and Practices Board Member |
| Kate Zimmerman, DO | Medical Direction and Practices Board Member |
| Ben Zetterman      | Aroostoook EMS Region Representative         |
| Brian Chamberlin   | Kennebec Valley EMS Region Representative    |
| Matt Opacic, MD    | Mid Coast EMS Region Representative          |
| Rick Petrie        | Northeastern Maine Region Representative     |
| Nate Yerxa         | Southern Maine EMS Region Representative     |
| Joanne LeBrun      | Tri County EMS Region Representative         |
| Vacant             | Hospital Quality Improvement Representative  |
| Pete Alan          | Non Transporting EMS Service Representative  |
| Chip Getchell      | Transporting EMS Service Representative      |
| Stephen Smith      | At Large Representative                      |
| Ashley Moody       | At Large Representative                      |
| Alan Henschke      | At Large Representative                      |

ExcellenceSupportCollaborationIntegrityPHONE: (207)626-3860TTY: (207)287-3659FAX: (207)287-6251With offices located at the Central Maine Commerce Center, 45 Commerce Drive, Suite 1, Augusta, ME04330