Rules Committee

Membership and Meetings

The Rules Committee is a subcommittee of the Maine EMS Board that reviews current Maine EMS rules and provides recommendations on updates, changes, and other considerations to the Maine EMS Board. Please visit the Maine EMS home page calendar or call 207-626-3860 for information about the date and time of the next meeting.

All meetings are open to the public, with the exception of those portions that may be conducted in executive session in accordance with Maine Law 32 M.R.S.A. § 90-A(3) and 1 M.R.S.A. § 405(6)(E) & (F)

All meetings are held at Maine EMS, 45 Commerce Drive, Suite 1, Augusta, ME 04333.  Meetings are typically held in the Champlain conference room.  Directions are located here.


A variety of resources related to Maine EMS Statutes, rules, and reports can be found here.

Interested in Updates on Maine EMS Rules?

If you are an interested party, please complete the following form and Maine EMS will send you emails regarding rules meetings, agendas, and other proposed rule-making announcements.  You can unsubscribe at any time by following the information in the emails.

You will receive an initial email from "" confirming your subscription to the list.

Rule Making Interested Party Sign Up Form (link)

Proposed Rules

Comment on Maine EMS Proposed Rule (open March 15, 2023 until 11:59 pm on April 14, 2023)

Rules Committee Members

The members of the Rules Committee are Maine EMS Board members who have volunteered for the committee and were approved by the Maine EMS Board Chair.

The Interim Chair of the Rules Committee is Brent Libby.

Name Representation
Tim Beals Maine EMS Board Member
Bill Cyr Maine EMS Board Member
Vacant Maine EMS Board Member
Judy Gerrish Maine EMS Board Member
Brent Libby Maine EMS Board Member
Nate Allen Maine EMS Board Member
Support Staff (non-voting)
Samantha Morgan, Esq Asst. Attorney General
Jason Cooney Maine EMS Staff