Board of Emergency Medical Services - Membership and Meetings

The Board of Emergency Medical Services meets on the 1st Wednesday in February, April, June, August, October and December at 9:30 AM at the Maine EMS Offices, 45 Commerce Drive, DeChamplain Conference Room, in Augusta, Maine.

All meetings are open to the public, with the exception of those portions that may be conducted in executive session in accordance with Maine Law.

Past Meeting Minutes

Board Members

The members of the Board of EMS are appointed by the Governor and serve three-year terms.

The Chair of the Board of EMS is Scott Susi. The Chair-elect is Joe Kellner.

Position Represented Name / Email Resident of Term Expiration
Southern Maine Region (Region 1) Rich Kindelan, Paramedic Old Orchard Beach October 2021
Tri-County Region (Region 2) Vacant    
Kennebec Valley Region (Region 3) Timothy Beals, Paramedic Winslow February 2021
Northeast Region (Region 4) Joseph Kellner, Paramedic Bangor December 2020
Aroostook Region (Region 5) Nate Allen, AEMT Wade December 2020
Mid-Coast Region (Region 6) Amy Drinkwater, Paramedic Belfast November 2021
Non-Transporting Service Representative Carolyn Brouillard, AEMT Castine September 2019
Emergency Medical Dispatch Provider Laura Downing, EMD, AEMT Wiscasset January 2020
Emergency Physician John Martel, MD, Ph.D Cumberland January 2020
Municipal EMS Provider Brad Chicoine, Paramedic Windham January 2020
Not-for-Profit Ambulance Service Representative Dennis Russell, Paramedic Gray October 2020
For-Profit Ambulance Service Representative Joseph Conley, Paramedic Standish January 2020
Fire Chiefs Association Representative Scott Susi, Paramedic Caribou July 2020
Fire Chief Brent Libby, Paramedic Windham October 2020
Emergency Professional Nurse Heidi Cote, RN Windham October 2020
Hospital Representative Julianne Ontengco, DNP, Paramedic Brownfield January 2020
Public Representative Judy Gerrish, RN Dover Foxcroft January 2020
State Medical Director J. Matthew Sholl, MD Falmouth Ex-Officio (non-voting)
Support Staff (non-voting)      
State EMS Director   Augusta Maine EMS Staff
State Attorney General Katie Johnson, Esq. Augusta Maine AG Office