Community Paramedicine (CP) - Meetings and Membership

Meetings are usually held on the third Monday of each month at 9:30 AM at Maine EMS in Augusta.

Past Meeting Minutes & Documents

Community Paramedic Committee Members

The Committee Chair is Dennis Russell. The Alternate Chair is Miles Garcia.

Name Location

Matt Sholl, MD

Medical Direction and Practices Board Member


Community Paramedicine Program Medical Director

Sally Taylor

Municipal EMS Community Paramedicine Program

Miles Garcia

Non-Municipal Community Paramedicine Program

Dennis Russell

Maine EMS Training Center

Kevin Springer

Hospital EMS Community Paramedicine Program

Lisa Larson

College / University

Susan Shorette At-large Community Paramedicine Provider
Carolyn Brouillard At-large Community Paramedicine Provider
Vacant At-large
Vacant Maine Medical Association
Elizabeth Rolfe Home Health
Jonnathan Busko, MD


Support Staff
Jason Oko Maine EMS


Maine EMS Approved Community Paramedic Programs

Name Location
Belfast Ambulance Belfast
Boothbay Region Ambulance Service

Boothbay (In collaboration with LincolnHealth)

Calais Fire & EMS


Castine Fire Rescue


Central Lincoln County EMS Damariscotta (In collaboration with LincolnHealth)
Charles A. Dean EMS


Crown Ambulance

Presque Isle

Delta Ambulance


Mayo EMS Dover-Foxcroft
MedCare Ambulance Rumford
Memorial Ambulane Corps Deer Isle
Northern Light Medical Transport Bangor
NorthStar EMS Farmington
St. George EMS

Tenants Harbor

Searsport Searsport
United Ambulance Service Lewiston, Bridgton
Waldoboro EMS Waterboro (In collaboration with LincolnHealth)
Winthrop EMS Services