EMS Labor Committee

Membership and Meetings

The EMS Labor Committee is a stakeholder group implemented December 2, 2020 by the Maine EMS Board to review workforce retention, quality and satisfaction in the EMS system workforce across Maine.

The Committee met for the first time on December 17, 2020 08:00 AM virtually.

All meetings are open to the public, with the exception of those portions that may be conducted in executive session in accordance with Maine Law 32 M.R.S.A. § 90-A(3) and 1 M.R.S.A. § 405(6)(E) & (F)

All meetings are held at Maine EMS, 45 Commerce Drive, Suite 1, Augusta, ME 04333.  Meetings are typically held in the Champlain conference room.  Directions are located here.


Maine EMS Clinician Staffing Issues Report (PDF) (12/2/2020)

Committee Members:

The Committee Co-Chairs are Steve Smith and Tim Beals


Tim Beals
Jay Bradshaw
Brian Chamberlain
Joe Conley
Joe Kellner
Rick Petrie
Matt Sholl, MD
Steve Smith

Griffin Bourassa (Non-Voting Maine EMS Support Staff)