

Paul R. LePage Governor

STATE OF MAINE Department of Public Safety MAINE CRIMINAL JUSTICE ACADEMY

15 Oak Grove Road Vassalboro, Maine 04989



John E. Morris Commissioner

John B. Rogers

Director

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Brian MacMaster Board Room September 16, 2016 9:00 am

I. Call to Order:

A.

- II. Roll Call and Introduction of Board Members:
- III. Minutes of the Previous Meeting:
- IV. Certifications, Waivers and Extensions:
 - Basic Law Enforcement Training Program Waiver Requests:
 - 1. Officer Ryan Johns South Portland Police Department (handout)
 - 2. Officer Douglas R. Brundrett Bar Harbor Police Department (handout)
 - 3. Officer Scott D. Flanagan Ogunquit Police Department (handout)
 - B. Basic Law Enforcement Training Program Extension Requests:
 - 1. Officer Andrew L. Levesque Lisbon Police Department
 - 2. Officer Dean A. Benson Dixfield Police Department
 - 3. Daniel J. Ballanger Caribou Police Department (handout)
 - C. Basic Corrections Training Program Waiver Requests:1. None at this time.
 - D. Basic Corrections Training Program Extension Requests:1. None at this time.
 - E. Law Enforcement Preservice Program Waiver Requests:
 - 1. Judicial Marshal Michael J. Ahearn Maine Judicial Marshals
 - 2. Judicial Marshal George M. Wayland Maine Judicial Marshals (handout)
 - F. Part-time Law Enforcement 1040 Hour Extension Requests:
 - 1. Officer John L. Keniston Penobscot Nation Police Department (handout)
 - 2. Officer Alex M. Burns Pittsfield Police Department
 - 3. Officer Todd S. Hodgdon North Berwick Police Department
 - 4. Officer John W. Bonnell Rangeley Police Department
 - 5. Officer Harry A. Drew Milo Police Department
 - 6. Officer Benjamin Kolko Belfast Police Department (handout)
 - G. Course Certification Requests:
 - 1. None at this time.

VI.	Criminal Convictions/Conduct Waiver Requests: 1. None at this time.
VII.	Committee Reports: Complaint Committee Report: Chief Brad Paul Administrative Rules Committee: Special Agent Brian Pellerin Law Enforcement Training Committee: Sergeant Lincoln Ryder Corrections Training Committee: Director Gary LaPlante Policy Standards Committee: Chief Brad Paul
VIII.	Report from the Board Chair: Chair Amy J. Berry
IX.	Report from the Director: Director John B. Rogers
X.	Old Business: Chair Amy J. Berry 1. None at this time.
XI.	New Business: Chair Amy J. Berry 1. None at this time.

XII. Adjournment: