

Paul R. LePage Governor

## STATE OF MAINE Department of Public Safety MAINE CRIMINAL JUSTICE ACADEMY

15 Oak Grove Road Vassalboro, Maine 04989



John E. Morris Commissioner

John B. Rogers

Director

## **BOARD OF TRUSTEES**

## Brian MacMaster Board Room November 18, 2016 9:00 am

- I. Call to Order:
- II. Roll Call and Introduction of Board Members:
- III. Minutes of the Previous Meeting:
- IV. Certifications, Waivers and Extensions:
  - A. Basic Law Enforcement Training Program Waiver Requests:1. None at this time.
  - B. Basic Law Enforcement Training Program Extension Requests:
    - 1. Officer Garrett McCarthy Westbrook Police Department
    - 2. Officer John Lewis Norway Police Department (handout)
    - 3. Officer William Sternberg Machias Police Department (handout)
    - 4. Warden Richard Adams Penobscot Nation Warden Service (handout)
  - C. Basic Corrections Training Program Waiver Requests:1. None at this time.
  - D. Basic Corrections Training Program Extension Requests:1. None at this time.
  - E. Law Enforcement Preservice Program Waiver Requests:1. None at this time.
  - F. Part-time Law Enforcement 1040 Hour Extension Requests:
    - 1. Officer Warren Ackerman Dexter Police Department
    - 2. Officer Christopher Reardon Dover Foxcroft Police Department
    - 3. Officer Courtney Panetta Kennebunk Police Department
    - 4. Deputy Stephen Armiger Somerset County Sheriff's Office (handout)
    - 5. Deputy Zachary Tracy Somerset County Sheriff's Office (handout)
  - G. Course Certification Requests:
    - 1. Response to Sexual Assault 2017 Mandatory LE In-service Training
    - 2. Roadside Drug Impairment Recognition 2017 Mandatory LE In-service Training
    - 3. Human Trafficking 2017 Mandatory LE In-service Training

VI. Criminal Convictions/Conduct Waiver Requests:

1. None at this time.

VII.	Committee Reports: Complaint Committee Report: Chief Brad Paul Administrative Rules Committee: Special Agent Brian Pellerin Law Enforcement Training Committee: Sergeant Lincoln Ryder Corrections Training Committee: Director Gary LaPlante Policy Standards Committee: Chief Brad Paul
VIII.	Report from the Board Chair: Chair Amy J. Berry
IX.	Report from the Director: Director John B. Rogers
X.	Old Business: Chair Amy J. Berry 1. None at this time.
XI.	New Business: Chair Amy J. Berry 1. None at this time.
XII.	Adjournment: