Paul R. LePage Governor

STATE OF MAINE

Department of Public Safety MAINE CRIMINAL JUSTICE ACADEMY

15 Oak Grove Road Vassalboro, Maine 04989



John E. Morris Commissioner

John B. Rogers Director

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Brian MacMaster Board Room July 14, 2017 9:00 am

- I. Call to Order:
- II. Roll Call and Introduction of Board Members:
- III. Minutes of the Previous Meeting:
- IV. Certifications, Waivers and Extensions:
 - A. Basic Law Enforcement Training Program Waiver Requests:
 - 1. Deputy Danielle M. Spence Cumberland County Sheriff's Office (handout)
 - 2. Chief James M. Soucy Kittery Police Department (handout)
 - 3. Officer Jacob W. L. Hollis Windham Police Department (handout)
 - B. Basic Law Enforcement Training Program Extension Requests:
 - 1. None at this time.
 - C. Basic Corrections Training Program Waiver Requests:
 - 1. None at this time.
 - D. Basic Corrections Training Program Extension Requests:
 - 1. Officer Clayton W. Emery Knox County Jail (handout)
 - E. Law Enforcement Preservice Program Waiver Requests:
 - 1. Officer Rosario Cordoglio Scarborough Police Department
 - 2. Daniel E. Conklin Office of the Judicial Marshal (handout)
 - F. Part-time Law Enforcement 1040 Hour Extension Requests:
 - 1. Officer Zachery Allen Mt. Desert/Bar Harbor Police Department (handout)
 - 2. Warden Richard A. Adams Penobscot Nation Warden Service (handout)
 - 3. Officer Christopher C. Hast Thomaston Police Department (handout)
 - G. Course Certification Requests:
 - 1. Breath Testing Devise Site Coordinator Training (handout)
- VI. Committee Reports:

Complaint Committee Report: Mr. Thomas Peters
Administrative Rules Committee: Chair Brian R. Pellerin
Law Enforcement Training Committee: Sergeant Lincoln Ryder

Corrections Training Committee: Director Larry Austin Policy Standards Committee: Chief Charles J. Rumsey IV

VII. Report from the Board Chair: Chair Brian R. Pellerin

VIII. Report from the Director: Director John B. Rogers

IX. Old Business: Chair Brian R. Pellerin

1. None at this time

X. New Business: Chair Brian R. Pellerin

1. Subcommittee Assignments

XI. Adjournment: