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DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY

GAMBLING CONTROL UNIT

Chapter 42: COLLECTION OF PAYMENTS

81.

82.

All fees, fines, charges, and penalties authorized by Maine Revised Statutes, Title 8, chapter
33, and rules adopted pursuant to Maine Revised Statutes, Title 8, chapter 33, must be
submitted to the director or as directed by the director as they are due. Payment shall be in the
form of certified check, cashier’s check or money order made out to the “Treasurer State of
Maine/Gambling Control Unit.” In lieu of these payment forms, the director or State may
accept an electronic wire transfer to a designated account.

A fantasy contest operator that is licensed pursuant to Maine Revised Statutes, Title 8, chapter
33 and that has gross fantasy contest revenues of $100,000 or greater during the 12 months
preceding its application for a license must submit to the director on an annual basis 10
percent of gross fantasy contest revenues, including any revenues earned while operating
pending approval of an application submitted to the director as described in 8 M.R.S. §
1103(9), for deposit to the General Fund. A fantasy contest operator must submit such
revenues to the director at the time of the renewal of a fantasy contest operator license.

STATUTORY AUTHORITY: 8 M.R.S. §8 1102(1)(D), 1106

EFFECTIVE DATE: June 13, 2021



