

STATE OF MAINE MAINE STATE POLICE –WEAPONS AND PROFESSIONAL LICENSING

164 STATE HOUSE STATION, AUGUSTA, MAINE 04333-0164

(207) 624-7216

Application for Professional Investigator License Renewal Application

Application Fee: \$521.00 (\$500.00 plus \$21.00 for Background Check) (Make Checks Payable to Treasurer, State of Maine)

Name:				FOR OFFICAL USE ONLY
(Last Name)		Name)	(MI)	Case Number:
(Birth, Alias or Other Name used)	、			Check Number:
Complete Physical Address:				_
City:				Check Amount:
Complete Mailing Address:				
City:				Date Issued/Denied:
E-mail Address:				
Home Phone#: ()				
Business Phone#: ()		_ Cel	ll Phone#: ()
Eye Color: Height:		Weight:		
DOB: Place of Birt	th:			
SSN:				

NOTE: This application and any supporting documentation are public records pursuant to 1 M.R.S. § 402(3), and, with the exception of portions identified as confidential by statute (e.g., social security numbers; mental health adjudications; college transcripts), may be disseminated in response to a request made pursuant to the Freedom of Access Act.

The following statement is made pursuant to the Privacy Act of 1974, §7(b): Disclosure of your social security number is mandatory. Solicitation of your social security number is solely for tax administration purposes pursuant to 36 M.R.S. §175 as authorized by the Tax Reform Act of 1976 (42USC, §405(c)(2)(C)(i) and for child support enforcement purposes pursuant to 42 USC §666(a)(13)(A) and 19-A M.R.S. §§2104, 2201. Your social security number will be disclosed to the State Tax Assessor or an authorized agent for use in determining filing obligations and tax liability pursuant to Title 36 of the Maine Revised Statutes and/or to the Department of Human Services Division of Support Enforcement and Recovery for use in child support enforcement procedures. No further use will be made of your social security number. It will be treated as confidential tax information pursuant to 36 M.R.S. §191 and confidential support enforcement information pursuant to 19-A M.R.S. §2152.

List all addresses since previous license was issued. (If more space is needed, use plain sheet of paper)

Address Dates

Check appropriate box after each question:

1. Are you currently under indictment or information for a crime for which the possible penalty is imprisonment for a period equal to or exceeding one year?	Yes 🗌 No 🗌	
2. Have you ever been convicted of a crime for which the possible penalty was imprisonment for a period		
equal to or exceeding one year?	Yes 🗌 No 🗌	
3. Are you a fugitive from justice?	Yes 🗌 No 🗌	
4. Are you an unlawful user of or addicted to marijuana or any other drug?		
5. Have you been adjudged mentally defective or been committed to a mental institution within the past 5		
years? For the purposes of this question, "Adjudged mentally defective" or "committed to a mental institution"		
means:		
 a. Having been involuntarily admitted to a psychiatric hospital as defined in 34-B M.R.S §3863. b. Having been involuntarily committed to a psychiatric hospital as defined in 34-B M.R.S § 3864. c. Having been found to be not guilty by reason of insanity. 	Yes 🗌 No 🗌	
 d. Having been found incompetent to stand trial. e. Having been adjudicated in probate court as an "Incapacitated person" as defined in 18-A M.R.S. §5. 		
6. Are you an illegal alien?	Yes 🗌 No 🗌	
7. Are you currently a Law Enforcement Officer in the State of Maine?		
8. Have you been dishonorably discharged from military service?	Yes 🗌 No 🗌	
By affixing your signature below as the Applicant, you:		
A. Certify that information provided by you in this application is true and correct;		
B. Certify that you understand that an affirmative answer to any of the questions 1 through 8 is cause for refu		
C. Certify that you understand that a false statement or material omission in this application and the documen support of this application may result in prosecution as pursuant to 32 M.R.S. § 8114; 17-A M.R.S. §§ 453, denial of licensure;		
D. Give the Chief of the Maine State Police the authority to check the criminal records of any law enforcement	nt agency;	
E. Agree to submit to have your fingerprints taken by the issuing authority if it becomes necessary to resolve	any question as to	
your identity and F. Certify that you have received a copy of the booklet entitled <i>Laws Relating to Professional Investigators</i> , i	aguad by the	
Bureau of Maine State Police.	ssued by the	
State of Maine		
, ss. Signature of Applicant		
On this day of, 20 personally appeared the about applicant and made oath that the statements and answers contained in this application, whether in writing or propriate the statement of the st	ove-named rint, are true.	
(Notary Seal))	

I understand that making a false statement that I do not believe to be true on this application or knowingly creating or attempting to create a false impression by omitting information necessary to prevent this application from being misleading constitutes a criminal offense, and may be prosecuted as, among other offenses, unsworn falsification pursuant to 17-A M.R.S. §453 (Class D)

Mail to: Department of Public Safety Maine State Police Weapons and Professional Licensing 164 State House Station Augusta, ME 04333