Maine State Police – Traffic Division – Motor Vehicle Inspection Unit 20 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333-0020 624-8935 or 624-8934

Application for Inspection Technician Exam/Renewal



Application must be filled out completely.

Incomplete applications & photocopied applications will be returned.

False answers will be grounds for license refusal.

Fees are as follows: Application - \$1.00. Inspection Manual - \$15.00.

Criminal History/SBI Fee (Exams & Renewals) - \$21.00

Make checks payable to: Treasurer, State of Maine

☐ Requesting Exam		Renewing license, expiration date			
Name: Last	First		M.I.	Jr/Sr	
Date of Birth:			Inspection Technician #:		
Home (Mailing) Address:					
City	State	Zip Code	U.S. Citizen Yes No		
Home (Physical) Address:			County		
Email Address (Required):					
Home Phone Number: Wor		Work Telephone Nu	Vork Telephone Number:		
Cellphone Number:		Driver's License Number:	State/Providence:		
Are you currently employe	d at a licensed inspection	on station?	Yes No		
Station Name:			Station Number:		

CONTINUED ON NEXT PAGE

I want to take	the following examination(s):		
	Administrative Exam (Tests the knowledge of the Administrative section and the Law section of the inspection manual. This exam must be passed in order to take any further exams.)		
	Class A (Motor vehicles not exceeding a gross vehicle weight rating of 26,000 pounds and excluding those equipped with air brakes, woods tractors, school buses, motorcycles, mopeds, and motor driven cycles.)		
	Class B (School Buses) (Must also have a Class A and D.)		
	Class C (Motorcycles and motor driven cycles.)		
	Class D (Motor vehicles with a gross vehicle weight rating of 10,001 or more pounds, vehicles designed to transport more than 15 passengers, vehicles used to transport hazardous materials in quantities required to be placarded or commercial vehicles with a gross combination weight rating of 10,001 pounds or more, except school buses.) (Must also have Class A.)		
	Class E (Any motor vehicle required to be registered in Cumberland County which is subject to the enhanced inspection described in 29-A MRSA § 1751.) (Must also have Class A.)		
Have you <u>ever</u> had Do you have any	ad any criminal convictions?		
Knowingly su	derstand that false statements made on this form are punishable by law. applying false information on this form is a Class D offense under the e, punishable by confinement of up to one year or by monetary fine of up to by both."		
Signature of A	Applicant Date		
OFFICE USE ONLY			
Payment Type	: Payment #		
Cash Check	Money Order PO		