

## Maine State Police Inspection Unit

## Application and Product Fee Information as of 2/24/2009

Inspection Technician Application Fee		\$1.00
SBI Fee (criminal history check)	Required for the following applications: § Inspection Technician § Inspection Station – owners and on-site managers § Tint Station owner and on-site managers	\$21.00
Inspection manual	This reference contains agency rules regarding the inspection of motor vehicles and the inspection program (16-222 Chapter 1), as well as other reference information.	\$12.00
Window Tint Certificates	Package of 50	\$5.00
Commercial Vehicle Inspection Forms (Periodic Inspection Report)	Package of 50	\$5.00
Inspection Stickers	Each	\$2.50

## **Inspection Fee information**

Note: Fees for inspections are set in statute (29-A MRSA Chapter 15) and are re-printed for ease of reference. The description of the inspect on classification is summarized from statute and/or rule. The reader in encouraged to consult the applicable statute or rule for full understanding of the information.

Туре	Description	Fee
Class A Inspection	<ul> <li>§ All motor vehicles under 10,001 lbs.</li> <li>At the station's option, any motor vehicle between 10,001 and 26,000 lbs without air brakes and <u>not</u> used in commerce</li> </ul>	Not more than \$12.50
	S At the station's option, any motor vehicle between 10,001 and 26,000 lbs without air brakes and used in commerce	Hourly labor rate
Class B Inspection	§ School bus	\$8.00
Class C Inspection	§ Motorcycle	Not more than \$12.50*
Class D Inspection	§ Vehicles with GVWR of 10,001 lbs or more and <u>not</u> used in commerce. Such as motor homes and public works vehicles etc.	Not more than \$12.50
	<ul> <li>§ Vehicles with GVWR of 10,001 lbs or more and used in commerce</li> </ul>	Hourly labor rate
	§ Farm Truck	Not more than \$45.00
Class E Inspection	§ Enhanced inspection of gasoline powered vehicles	Not more than \$12.50 for pre – 1974 vehicles
	required to be registered in Cumberland County, or any other gasoline power vehicles	Not more than \$15.50 for 1974-1995 model year vehicles
	at owner's request. § Excluding motorcycles	Not more than \$18.50 for 1996 and subsequent model year vehicles

\*Fee as recommended by Maine State Police, Motor Vehic Inspection Unit