
 

 

STATE OF MAINE 
Department of Public Safety 

Maine State Police 
Weapons and Professional Licensing 

164 State House Station 

Augusta, Maine 

04333-0164 

 
 

JANET T. MILLS 

Governor 
 

MICHAEL SAUSCHUCK 

Commissioner 

COLONEL JOHN E. COTE 

Chief 

 

LT. COL. WILLIAM S. HARWOOD 

Deputy Chief 

 

 
 

OFFICES LOCATED AT: 45 COMMERCE DRIVE, SUITE 1 

 

(207) 624-7210 (Voice) (207) 624-4478 (TDD) (207) 287-3424 (Fax) 

TO THE N O N - RESIDENT APPLICANT: 
 

Please review the copy of the booklet “Laws Relating to permits to Carry Concealed Handguns.” 

 

Please complete ALL PAGES. Failure to fully complete application could result in delays. 

Return this entire package to address above with the following items: 

 

 Application for a Permit to Carry Concealed Handguns, 6 pgs. (new and renewal) 

 

 Authority and Authorization to Release Information forms 3 pgs. (new and renewal) 

o Witness signature is anyone over the age of 18. 

o Return both forms to address above with application.  

 

 Fee: New applicants $60.00. Renewal applicants $60.00. Checks made out to “Treasurer, 

State of Maine.” See section marked *** below for details. (new and renewal) 

 

 Photo: passport quality photograph of yourself: color, approximately 2” x 2” (new and 

renewal) 

 

 Copy of birth certificate, passport, or INS document. (new applicants) 

 

 Proof of Knowledge of Handgun Safety (HGS) A copy of class certificate completed within 

last 5 years or copy of honorable DD214 with basic firearms training. (new applicants)  

 

***  If your permit is expired over 6 months or you have moved without notifying us 

within 30 days you are now considered a NEW APPLICANT. Please include all 

documents outlined above. RENEWAL APPLICANTS can mail in renewals 6 

months before expiration date.  

 

 CHANGE OF ADDRESS: Must be completed within 30 days of move. If change of 

address and renewal coincide, $2.00 fee is included in renewal fee of $60.00 

o Copy of State of Maine issued permit from another Issuing Authority in Maine 

o Birth Certificate 

o Handgun Safety.  

 

 DUPLICATE: Provided ONLY if your permit has been stolen, lost or damaged. 

 

SEND YOUR COMPLETED APPLICATION PACKET TO THE MAINE STATE 

POLICE WEAPONS AND PROFESSIONAL LICENSING UNIT ADDRESS SHOWN 

ABOVE. 



PREVIOUS VERSIONS OF THIS FORM ARE OBSOLETE AND SHOULD NOT BE USED 
AG FORM 1R REVISED 8/31/15; 6/4/18; 8/5/20; 03/22/21; 04/13/21 
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Applicant Initials    
  

 
MAKE CHECK PAYABLE TO: TREASURER, STATE OF MAINE 

 

  FULL NAME:   
 

  PRIOR LEGAL NAME(S):   
 

  ALIASES:   
 

BIRTHDATE: EYE COLOR: HEIGHT: FT IN 
 

 

BIRTHPLACE: HAIR COLOR: WEIGHT: 
 

 

CITIZEN: Y N RACE: SEX: M F 
 

 

  EMAIL ADDRESS:   
 

  PHONE NUMBERS   
 

CELL: HOME: WORK: 
 

 

  LEGAL MAILING ADDRESS:   
 
 

 

 

LEGAL PHYSICAL ADDRESS: 
 

 
 

 

 

LIST ALL ADDRESSES YOU HAVE LIVED AT DURING LAST 5 YEARS; INCLUDE MOVE IN AND 
MOVE OUT DATES; USE ADDITIONAL SHEET OF PAPER IF NEEDED: 

MO/YR IN – MO/YR OUT 

 

                                                                      STATE OF MAINE  

                    A PPLICATION FOR PERMIT TO CARRY CONCEALED HANDGUN  

                             ONLY SELECT ONE 
 
MAINE RESIDENT    �NEW ($35.00)      �RENEW ($20.00) 

 
                                   NON-RESIDENT     �NEW ($60.00)      �RENEW ($60.00) 

 
     �  CHANGE OF ADDRESS/ NAME ($2.00)   �DUPLICATE ($2.00) 

 

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY 
 
 CHECK# _____________________________________ 

 LICENSE# __________________________________  

                            ISSUE                             DENY   

 DATE: _____________________________________ 

 EXP. DATE IF ISSUED: _______________________ 
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LIST OF PREVIOUSLY ISSUED PERMITS TO CARRY CONCEALED HANDGUNS OR OTHER 
CONCEALED WEAPONS BY ANY ISSUING AUTHORITY IN MAINE OR ANY OTHER JURISDICTION. 
For each permit previously issued, please identify the issuing authority (e.g. Massachusetts State Police; Portland 

  P.D.; Town of Shapleigh, Selectmen) and the date the permit was issued.   
 
 
 

 

 
 

 

 
 

 

 

LIST OF PREVIOUS REFUSALS TO ISSUE PERMIT TO CARRY CONCEALED HANDGUNS OR OTHER 
CONCEALED WEAPONS BY ANY ISSUING AUTHORITY IN MAINE OR IN ANY OTHER JURISDICTION. 
For each refusal of a permit, please identify the agency that refused to issue the permit, and the date of refusal. 

  (Include Explanations)   
 
 
 

 

 
 

 

 
 

 

 
 

 

 
 

 

 
 

 

 

LIST OF PREVIOUS REVOCATIONS OR SUSPENSIONS OF HANDGUNS PERMITS OR PERMITS TO 
CARRY CONCEALED HANDGUNS OR OTHER CONCEALED WEAPONS BY ANY ISSUING AUTHORITY 
IN MAINE OR IN ANY OTHER JURISDICTION. For each revocation, please identify the agency or authority that 

  revoked the permit and the date it was revoked or suspended. (Include Explanations)   
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CIRCLE APPROPRIATE ANSWER AFTER E A C H  QUESTION. 
 

a. Are you less than 18 years of age? ------------------------------------------------------------------------------   YES NO 
 

b. Is there a formal charging instrument now pending against you in this state for a crime under 
the laws of this state that is punishable by imprisonment for a term of year or more? -------------  YES NO 

 
c. Is there a formal charging instrument now pending against you in any federal court for a 

crime under the laws of the United States that is punishable by imprisonment for a term 
exceeding o n e  year?  ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------        YES NO 

 
d. Is there a formal charging instrument now pending against you in another state for a crime  

that, under the laws of the that state, is punishable by imprisonment for a term exceeding  
one year? -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------       YES     NO 
 

e. If your answer to question  (d) is “yes”, is that  charged crime classified under the laws of that 
state as a misdemeanor punishable by a term of imprisonment of 2 years or less? -----------------     YES  NO 

 
f. Is there a formal charging instrument pending against you in another state for a crime 

punishable in that state by a term of imprisonment of 2 years or less and classified by that state 
as a misdemeanor, but that is substantially similar to a crime that under the laws of this State 
is punishable by imprisonment for a term of one year or more? --------------------------------------     YES NO 

 
g. Is there a formal charging instrument now pending against you under the laws of the United 

 

States, this State or any other state or the Passamaquoddy Tribe or Penobscot Nation in a  
proceeding in which the prosecuting authority has pleaded that  you committed  the crime with   
the use of a Handgun against a person or with the use of a dangerous weapon as defined in   
Title 17-A, M.R.S.A. § 2 (9) (A)? ------------------------------------------------------------------------------- YES NO 

 

h. Is there a formal charging instrument now pending against you in this or any other jurisdiction 
for a juvenile offense that, if committed by an adult, would be a crime described in question 
(b), (c), (d) or (f) and involves bodily injury or threatened bodily injury against 

     another person? ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------     YES NO 
 

i. Is there a formal charging instrument now pending against you in this or any other jurisdiction 
for a juvenile offense that, if committed by an adult, would be a crime described in question (g)? 
YES NO 

 
j. Is there a formal charging instrument now pending against you in this or any other   

jurisdiction for a juvenile offense that, if committed by an adult, would be a crime described in 
question (b), (c), (d) or (f), but does not involve bodily injury or threatened bodily injury against  
another person? -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------   YES NO 

 
k. Have you ever been convicted of committing or found not criminally responsible by reason of 

insanity or mental  disease or defect of committing  a crime described in question  (b), (c), (f) or 
(g)? -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------    YES NO 

 
l. Have you ever been convicted of committing or found not criminally responsible by reason of 

insanity or mental disease or defect of committing a crime described in question  (d)? --------------    YES NO 
 

m. If your answer to question ( l) is "yes," was that  crime classified under the laws of that  state as 
a misdemeanor punishable by a term of imprisonment of 2 years or less? ---------------------------   YES NO 
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n. Have you ever been adjudicated as having committed a juvenile offense described in question 
(h) or (i)? --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------  YES NO 

 
o. Have you ever been adjudicated as having committed  a juvenile offense described in question 

(j)?       ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- YES NO 
 

p. Are you currently subject to an order of a Maine court or an order of a court of the United 
 

States or another state, territory, commonwealth or tribe that restrains you from harassing, 
stalking or threatening your intimate partner, as defined in 18 United States Code, Section 
921(a), or a child of your intimate partner, or from engaging in other conduct that would place 
your intimate partner in reasonable fear of bodily injury to that intimate partner or the child? -- 

 
 
 
YES 

 
 
 

NO 

q. Are you a fugitive from justice? ------------------------------------------------------------------------------ YES NO 

r. Are you a drug abuser, drug addict  or drug dependent person? ----------------------------------- YES NO 

s. Do you have a mental disorder that causes you to be potentially dangerous to yourself or 
others?     --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 

 
YES 

 
NO 

 

t. Have you been adjudicated to be an incapacitated person pursuant to Title 18-A, Article V, 
Parts 3 and 4, and not had that designation removed by an order under Title 18-A, M.R.S.A. 
§5-307 (b)? [Termination of incapacity, Probate Code; protection of persons under disability 
and t h e i r  property] ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------    YES NO 

 
u. Have you been dishonorably discharged from the military forces within the past 5 years? -------  YES NO 

v. Are you an illegal alien? ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------  YES NO 

w. Have you been convicted in a Maine court of a violation of Title 17-A, M.R.S.A. § 1057 
[possession of a Handgun in an establishment licensed for on-premises consumption of liquor] 
within the past five (5) years? ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------   YES NO 

 
x. Have you been adjudicated in a Maine court within the past five (5) years as having committed 

a juvenile offense involving conduct that, if committed  by an adult, would be a violation of  
Title 17-A, M.R.S.A. § 1057 [criminal possession of a Handgun in an establishment licensed for 
on-premises consumption  of  liquor]?  --------------------------------------------------------      YES NO 

 
y. To your knowledge, have you been the subject of an investigation  by any law enforcement 

agency within the past 5 years regarding the alleged abuse by you of family or household 
members? ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------     YES NO 

 
z. Have you been convicted in any jurisdiction within the past 5 years of 3 or more crimes 

punishable by a term of imprisonment of less than one year or of crimes classified under the 
laws of a state as a misdemeanor and punishable by a term of imprisonment of 2 years or 
less?       ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ YES NO 

 
aa. Have you been adjudicated in any jurisdiction within the past 5 years to have committed 3 

or more juvenile offenses described in question (o)? ---------------------------------------------------- YES NO 
 

bb. To your knowledge, have you engaged within the past 5 years in reckless or negligent 
conduct [as defined at 25 M.R.S.A. § 2002(11)] that has been the subject of an investigation 
by a governmental entity? -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------     YES NO 
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cc. Have you been convicted in a Maine court within the past 5 years of any Title 17-A, chapter 
45 drug crime?  ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ YES NO 

 
dd. Have you been adjudicated in a Maine court within the past 5 years as having committed a 

juvenile offense involving conduct that, if committed by an adult, would have been a violation 
of Title 17-A, chapter 45? [Drug offenses] ------------------------------------------------------------------ YES NO 

 
ee. Have you been adjudged in a Maine court to have committed the civil violation of possession 

of a useable amount of marijuana, butyl nitrite or isobutyl nitrite in violation of Title 22 
M.R.S.A. § 2383 within the past 5 years? -------------------------------------------------------------------- YES NO 

 
ff. Have you been adjudicated in a Maine court within the past 5 years as having committed  the 

juvenile crime defined in Title 15 M.R.S.A. § 3103 (1) (B) of possession of a useable amount of 
marijuana, as provided in Title 22 M.R.S.A. § 2383? ------------------------------------------------------   YES NO 

 
 
 
 

READ THE FOLLOWING CAREFULLY BEFORE SIGNING APPLICATION 
 

BY AFFIXING YOUR SIGNATURE BELOW AS THE APPLICANT YOU: 
 
 

A. Certify that the statements you have made on this application and any documents you 
make a part of this application, are true and correct. 

 
A-1. Certify that you understand that a “yes” answer to question (l) or (o) above is cause for 

refusal unless you are authorized to possess a Handgun under Title 15 M.R.S.A. § 
393. 

 
A-2. Certify that you understand that a “yes” answer to question (p) is cause for refusal if the 

order of the court meets the preconditions contained in Title 15, M.R.S.A. § 393 (1) (D). If 
the order of the court does not meet the preconditions, the conduct underlying the order 
may be used by the issuing authority, along with other information, in judging good 
moral character under 25 M.R.S.A. § 2003 (4). 

 
B. Certify that you understand that a “yes” answer to question number (a), (k), (n), or any 

of the questions numbered (q) through (x) above is cause for refusal. 
 

B-1. Certify that you understand that  a “yes” answer to one or more of the questions  numbered 
(b) through (j), (m), (y), (z), or (aa) to (ff) above will be used by this issuing authority, 
along with other information, in judging good moral character under Title 25 M.R.S.A. § 
2003(4). 

 
C. Certify that you will, that at the request of this issuing authority, take whatever action is 

required of you by law to allow this issuing authority to obtain from the Maine 
Department of Health and Human Services (limited to records of patient committals to 
Riverview Psychiatric Center and Dorothea Dix Psychiatric Center), the courts, law 
enforcement agencies, the military, the United States Citizenship and Immigration 
Services, and any prior issuing authority in this State or any other jurisdiction with which 
you have been involved, information relevant to the following: 
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(1) The determination as to whether the information supplied on the application or any documents 
made a part of the application is true and correct; 
(2) The determination as to whether each of the additional requirements of Title 25 
M.R.S.A. § 2003 has been met; 
(3) The determination as to whether, if you are currently a permit holder, such permit must be 
revoked under Title 25 M.R.S.A. § 2005; and 
(4) The determination as to whether, if you are otherwise eligible and reapplying following an 
earlier revocation of a permit, you are eligible to do so under Title 25 
M.R.S.A. § 2005 or Title 17-A M.R.S.A. § 1057. 

 
D. Certify that you understand that if fingerprints are required by this issuing authority in order to 

resolve any questions as to your identity, you will submit to being fingerprinted. 

E. Certify that you understand that if a photograph is an integral part of the permit to carry concealed 
Handguns adopted by this issuing authority, you will submit to being photographed for that purpose. 

 
F. Certify that you understand that you must demonstrate to this issuing authority a knowledge of 

handgun safety as required by Title 25 M.R.S.A. § 2003 (1) (E) (5), unless you demonstrate that you are 
exempted under that same statute. 

G. Certify that you have received a copy of the pamphlet entitled “LAWS RELATING TO PERMITS TO 
CARRY CONCEALED HANDGUNS” (2016 edition). 

H. I understand that any false statements I make in this application or documents I make a part of this 
application may result in criminal prosecution pursuant to 25 M.R.S.A. § 2004 
(1) and/or 17-A M.R.S.A. § 453, unsworn falsification. 

 
 
 
 
 

  

Your Signature as Applicant Date 
 
 
 

ALL QUESTIONS MUST BE ANSWERED COMPLETELY AND THE APPLICATION FEE MUST ACCOMPANY 
THIS APPLICATION OR THE APPLICATION WILL B E  RETURNED. 

 



AUTHORIZATION TO RELEASE INFORMATION 
FOR THE PURPOSE OF APPLYING FOR A CONCEALED FIREARM PERMIT 

PRINT LEGIBLY OR TYPE 

NAME OF APPLICANT: DOB: 

ALIAS AND/OR PRIOR NAME(S): 

Pursuant to 25 MRSA §2003 (1)(E)(1), I authorize the Riverview Psychiatric Center and the Dorothea Dix Psychiatric 
Center of the Department of Health and Human Services to disclose any record of whether I have ever been committed to 
the Riverview Psychiatric Center or the Dorothea Dix Psychiatric Center to the issuing authority: 

Issuing Authority (individual): Col. John E. Cote, c/o Lt. Michael P. Johnston 
Issuing Authority (organization): Maine State Police Weapons and Professional Licensing 
Mailing Address: 164 State House Station, Augusta, ME  04333 
Issuing Authority Fax#: 287-3424; Telephone # to verify receipt of fax: 624-7210 

I understand that the information requested is protected by law and cannot be released without my written 
permission, unless otherwise specifically permitted by law.  I understand that I have the right to review 
information and material prior to its release.  I understand I have the right to revoke this authorization in writing 
at any time by contacting the issuing authority identified above. I understand that my refusal to sign this release 
will cause my application for a concealed firearm permit to be rejected. I understand that if the issuing authority 
receives an affirmative response to its inquiry, I may be asked to authorize the release of additional information to 
determine my eligibility for a concealed firearm permit. Information disclosed to the issuing authority pursuant to 
this release is confidential pursuant to 25 MRSA § 2006. 

This authorization is effective for ninety (90) days following the date of my signature. 

Applicant Signature Date 

Witness Signature Date 

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- ---------------------- 
APPLICANT:  RETURN THIS FORM TO THE ISSUING AUTHORITY WITH YOUR PERMIT 

APPLICATION.  RETAIN A COPY FOR YOUR RECORDS. 
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- ---------------------- 
ISSUING AUTHORITY: Send completed form (or a copy) to Riverview Psychiatric Center (RPC)  AND to Dorothea Dix 
Psychiatric Center (DDPC) by one of the following means: 

1. Scan form and send via  e-mail to:  RPC:   RiverviewMedicalRecords@maine.gov; and DDPC:
DorotheaDixMedicalRecords@maine.gov OR

2. Fax form to:  RPC:  (207) 287-7127; and DDPC:  (207) 941-4029 OR
3. Mail the form, with a self-addressed stamped envelope to: RPC: 250 Arsenal St., Augusta, ME 04330,

Attn. Health Information; and DDPC:  PO Box 926, Bangor, ME  04401, Attn. Medical Records.

NOTICE TO ISSUING AUTHORITY: The RPC and DDPC will respond in the same manner in which you forward this 
form.  However, if you fax the form, you must provide your telephone number so that the institution can verify your 
receipt of the return fax. 

AG Form 6: 6/17/2013;6/4/2018;7/29/20 (change in issuing authority only)
All previous versions of this form are obsolete. 

mailto:RiverviewMedicalRecords@maine.gov
mailto:DorotheaDixMedicalRecords@maine.gov
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AUTHORITY TO RELEASE INFORMATION TO THE ISSUING AUTHORITY FOR THE 
PURPOSE OF EVALUATING INFORMATION SUPPLIED ON MY APPLICATION FOR A 

CONCEALED HANDGUN PERMIT UNDER 25 M.R.S., CHAPTER 252. 

TO ALL LAW ENFORCEMENT AGENCIES, INCLUDING COURTS, BOTH WITHIN AND WITHOUT 
THE STATE OF MAINE: 

I hereby authorize and direct you to release to the issuing authority or its representative any information in 
your possession or control concerning me pertaining to the following: 

(1) conviction data;

(2) any criminal matter in which a formal charging instrument is now pending;

(3) adjudication data relating to any juvenile offenses which involves conduct which, if committed by
an adult, would be a crime;

(4) any juvenile matter in which a formal charging instrument is now pending involving any juvenile
offense described in (3) above;

(5) fugitive from justice status;

(6) incidents of abuse of family or household members within the past five years;

(7) drug abuse, drug addiction or drug dependency;

(8) adjudication as an incapacitated person;

(9) any mental disorder that causes me to be potentially dangerous to myself or others;

(10) reckless or negligent conduct as defined by 25 M.R.S. § 2002(11) within the past five years;

(11) information of record indicating that I have been convicted of or adjudicated as having committed
a violation of Title 17-A, chapter 45 or Title 22, section 2383, or adjudicated as having committed a
juvenile crime that is a violation of Title 22, section 2383 or a juvenile crime that would be defined
as a criminal violation under Title 17-A, chapter 45 if committed by an adult; and

(12) whether I am currently subject to an order of a Maine court or an order of a court of the United
States or another state, territory, commonwealth or tribe that restrains me from harassing, stalking
or threatening an intimate partner, as defined in 18 United States Code, Section 921(a), or a child of
an intimate partner, or from engaging in other conduct that would place an intimate partner in
reasonable fear of bodily injury to that intimate partner or the child.

TO ALL PRIOR ISSUING AUTHORITIES, BOTH WITHIN AND WITHOUT THE STATE OF MAINE: 

I hereby authorize and direct you to release to the issuing authority or its representative any information of 
record in your possession or control concerning me pertaining to any previous refusal to issue or revocation of a 
permit to carry handguns or firearms, or other weapons. 
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TO ALL MILITARY FORCES, BOTH STATE AND FEDERAL: 

I hereby authorize and direct you to release to the issuing authority named below or its representative any 
information in your possession or control concerning me pertaining to a dishonorable discharge from the military 
forces within the past 5 years. 

TO THE UNITED STATES CITIZENSHIP AND IMMIGRATION SERVICES: 

I hereby authorize and direct you to release to the issuing authority or its representative any information in 
your possession or control concerning me pertaining to my status as an illegal alien. 

TO ALL ABOVE-ADDRESSED GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: 

I hereby authorize and direct you to release to the issuing authority named below or its representative any 
information in your possession or control concerning me pertaining to the following: 

(1) my full name;
(2) my full current address and address for the prior 5 years;
(3) the date and place of my birth and my physical description;
(4) my signature.

Should there be any question to the validity of this release, you may contact me at the address and/or the telephone 
number listed below. 

DATE: 

APPLICANT’S FULL 
NAME: 
(Typed or printed) 
APPLICANT’S FULL 
NAME: 
(Signature) 
DATE OF BIRTH OF 
APPLICANT: 

Mailing Address of Applicant: 

Telephone Number of Applicant: 

Maine State Police Weapons and Professional Licensing 
ISSUING AUTHORITY (Organization) 

Col. John E. Cote, c/o Lt. Michael P. Johnston 
ISSUING AUTHORITY REPRESENTATIVE (Name) 

INFORMATION OBTAINED PURSUANT TO THIS RELEASE IS CONFIDENTIAL TO THE EXTENT PROVIDED  
BY 25 M.R.S. § 2006 AND MAY NOT BE MADE AVAILABLE FOR PUBLIC INSPECTION OR COPYING BY THE 
ISSUING AUTHORITY UNLESS THE CONFIDENTIALITY IS WAIVED BY THIS APPLICANT BY WRITTEN NOTICE 
TO THE ISSUING AUTHORITY. 

THIS ORIGINAL RELEASE, AND ANY COPIES, ARE VALID FOR A PERIOD OF SIX MONTHS FROM THE DATE OF 
SIGNATURE OF THE APPLICANT. 
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