STATE OF MAINE
Department of Public Safety
Maine State Police
Weapons and Professional Licensing

JANET T. MILLS 164 State House Station COLONEL JOHN E. COTE
Governor Augusta, Maine Chief
MICHAEL S_AL_JSCHUCK 04353-0164 LT. COL. WILLIAM S. HARWOOD
Commissioner Deputy Chief

To: Applicant for Contract Security Company License
Subject: Contract Security Company Application Procedure

Enclosed is an application for a Contract Security Company License, Laws Relating to
Private Security Guards and three Authority to Release Information forms as follows:

e Form: P-3E - Authority to release information to the Commissioner of Public Safety or his
designee for the purpose of evaluating information supplied on the application for a
Contract Security Company license pursuant 32 M.R.S.A. § 9405-A (G) (1) (4).

e Form: Authorization to release information for the purpose of applying for licensure as a
Contract Security Company pursuant to 32 M.R.S.A. § 9401-9418.

e Form: 577 — Client Authorization to Release Information specifically for Dorothea Dix
Psychiatric Center or Riverview Psychiatric Center.

You must submit all of the completed forms listed above with the following:

1. Original Application fee of $100.00 and State Bureau of Identification record check fee
of $21.00 for a total of $121.00 payable to Treasurer, State of Maine. Upon approval, a
balance of $300 will be due.

2. A color photograph of yourself taken within six months of the date of your application.

3. Copy of your birth certificate.

4. Copy of military discharge, if applicable.

An approval letter and bond form will be forwarded after receipt and processing of your
application which takes six to eight weeks.

Please inform this office immediately anytime there is a change of address either physical
and/or mailing.

OFFICES LOCATED AT: 45 COMMERCE DRIVE, SUITE 1

(207) 624-7210 (Voice) (207) 624-4478 (TDD) (207) 287-3424 (Fax)





