

State Literacy Team Members 2025-2027

Julie Allen, Education and Children's Services Manager, Waldo Community Action Program

Jane Armstrong, State English Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) Specialist, Maine Department of Education

Jill Bartash, Curriculum Director, MSAD 17

Christine Bertinet, Assistant Superintendent, RSU 14

Natasha Brewer, District Librarian and Gifted and Talented Teacher, MSAD 42

Mindy Butler, Assistant Professor of Literacy Education, University of Southern Maine

Ann Cannizzaro, Reading Coach, Maine Indian Education, Sipayik Elementary School

Randee Cassidy, Instructional Coach, Bonny Eagle School System

Nicole Chaplin, Program Director of Head Start Services/Preschool Collaborations, Kennebec Valley Community Action Agency

Lane W. Clarke, Associate Professor, University of New England

Beth Crist, Director of Special Projects, Maine State Library

Nichole Goodspeed, Principal, Cascade Brook Elementary, RSU 9

Kelly Hasselbrack, Special Education Literacy Teacher, Bangor High School

Deanna Hathaway, Early Childhood Faculty, Eastern Maine Community College

Jeanette Jacobs, Principal, Wayne Elementary School

Suzanne Jones, Retired School Psychologist, Current Educational Surrogate Parent

Beth Kaser, MTSS Coordinator, RSU 1

Janette Kirk, Chief of Federal Programs, Maine Department of Education

Beth Lambert, Chief of Teaching and Learning, Maine Department of Education

Lee Anne Larsen, Director of Early Learning, Maine Department of Education

Regina Lewis, Coordinator of NAEP and International Assessment, Maine Department of Education

Andrea Logan, MTSS Specialist, Maine Department of Education

Nicole Madore, Early Childhood Specialist, Maine Department of Education

Stacie McCoy, Head Start Collaboration Director, Maine Department of Education

Jannifer McNaughton, Elementary Teacher, MSAD 46, AOS 94

Wendi Malenfant, Associate Professor of Education, University of Maine Presque Isle

Celine Martin, Engagement and Community Outreach Coordinator, Island Readers and Writers

Shelly Moody, 2011 Maine Teacher of the Year, Principal of Atwood Primary School, RSU 18

Janet Murakami, Literacy Coach, RSU 29

Kayanne Nadeau, Literacy Coach, RSU 27

Jennifer Page, MOOSE Team Manager, Maine Department of Education

Danielle (Dee) Saucier, Literacy Specialist, Maine Department of Education

Rebecca Shafer, Educational Coach, Mid-coast Maine Community Action Program

John Shannon, Youth Services Supervisor, McArthur Library

Monique Sullivan, Title I Director, Maine Department of Education

Dian Terry, Assistant Special Education Director, Regional School Unit 24

Reba Walton, Elementary Teacher, Dayton School Department

Tracy Whitlock, Special Projects Coordinator, Maine Department of Education

Kathryn Will, Associate Professor, University of Maine Farmington

Tara Williams, Associate Director of Early Care and Education, Office of Child and Family Services, DHHS

Sandip Wilson, Professor of Science and Humanities, Husson College