CARES Act: Elementary and Secondary School Emergency Relief (ESSER) Fund

Key Contacts for ESSER Funding

ESSER Finance Questions

Tyler Backus
Coordinator of School Finance Compliance & Governance
Tyler.Backus@maine.gov


ESSER Program Questions

Chelsey Fortin-Trimble
Director of Policy and Government Chelsey.a.fortin@maine.gov


Equitable Services for Non-Public Schools and Title I Part A Allocation Method Questions

Jackie Godbout
Title I Consultant
Jackie.Godbout@maine.gov


IDEA Questions

Barbara McGowen
Special Services Finance Administrator
Barbara.A.McGowen@maine.gov


Adult and Family Literacy Questions

Gail Senese
Director of Adult Education
Gail.Senese@maine.gov


 

Perkins Questions

Donna Tiner
Perkins Grant Manager
Donna.Tiner@maine.gov


 

McKinney-Vento Questions

Amelia Lyons
McKinney-Vento Administrator
amelia.lyons@maine.gov


 

Consolidated Application Portal Login and Account Support

Gary Seekins
GEM Administrator
support@gemschoolsoftwaredevelopment.com