
Part B: Fishery Information 
License Jan. 1, 2025 to Dec. 31, 2025 

License fees are non-refundable. 
 Renew  New  
Fees 
Apprentice under age18               $387.00 
Apprentice age 18 and over                     $785.00 
 
 
Apprentices You must have at least one sponsor. Sponsors must hold a 
current commercial lobster license when you apply and be within the 
zone in which you intend to claim as your zone.  A sponsor must also 
have held a commercial license for 5 years 
 
Sponsor #1 Landings Number_____________________ 
Name__________________________________________ 
Boat Reg. Or Doc. Number_________________________ 
Boat Name______________________________________ 
Declared Zone___________________________________ 
Sponsor Signature________________________________ 
 
Sponsor #2 Landing Number_____________________ 
Name__________________________________________ 
Boat Reg. Or Doc. Number_________________________ 
Boat Name______________________________________ 
Declared Zone___________________________________ 
Sponsor Signature________________________________ 
 
Sponsor #3 Landings Number_____________________ 
Name__________________________________________ 
Boat Reg. Or Doc. Number_________________________ 
Boat Name______________________________________ 
Declared Zone___________________________________ 
Sponsor Signature________________________________ 
 
 
Declared Zone (A-G)       Zone ________ 
 
Did you fish recreationally in tidal waters of the State of Maine 
last year?  Yes  No   
 

Nonresident Apprentice Lobster Harvesting 2025  

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Part C: Certification / Signature 
       I hereby declare, under the penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of 
Maine and the United States of America that the foregoing information is true 
and correct and, if applying for a resident license, I have read and understood the 
residency requirements listed below and meet those requirements. 
      
Today’s Date _____/_____/_____     
  
Applicant Signature___________________________________  
 
   
Guardian______________________________ 
                                      
 (Applicants under 18 must have a parent or legal guardian sign this form.) 
Under Title 12, §6306, (1)(2) and (3), a person licensed by the Department of 
Marine Resources has a duty to submit to inspection, search and seizure by a 
Marine Patrol Officer.  Failure to comply with this duty may result in a license 
suspension.  
§6306. Consent to inspection 
1. Consent to inspection. Any person who signs an application for a license or 
aquaculture lease or receives a license or aquaculture lease under this Part has a 
duty to submit to inspection and search for violations related to the licensed 
activities by a marine patrol officer under the following conditions.  
A. Watercraft or vehicles and the equipment located on watercraft or vehicles 
used primarily in a trade or business requiring a license or aquaculture lease 
under this Part may be searched or inspected at any time. 
B. Any other location where activities subject to this Part are conducted may be 
inspected or searched during the hours when those activities occur. 
C. A location specified in paragraph B may be inspected at any time if a marine 
patrol officer has a reasonable suspicion of a violation of this Part. 
D. No residential dwelling may be searched without a search warrant unless 
otherwise allowed by law. 
2. Seizure of evidence. Any person who signs an application for a license or 
aquaculture lease or receives a license or aquaculture lease under this Part has a 
duty to permit seizure of evidence of a violation of marine resources laws found 
during an inspection or search.  
3. Refusal. Refusal to permit inspection or seizure is a basis for suspension of 
any or all licenses under this chapter or revocation of aquaculture leases. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Part A:  Applicant Information 

Last Name ________________________________________Suffix______First Name_________________________ MI______ 
Social Security #______________________________ Gender: Male-Female-Non-Binary (circle one)   DOB________________  
Eye Color:_______________ Hair Color:____________Height:________ Weight: _________ Driver’s License______________ 
If no DL – list reason: _____________________________  Mailing Address: ________________________________________ 
City: ___________________________________  State: ________________ Zip Code: ____________________ 
Physical address: _______________________________________________________ Zip Code:__________________________ 
Email ______________________________________ Landline #__________________  Mobile # _________________________                                                                                                                          Must list at least one phone number 

 



Instructions: 
 
Complete the information in Part A on the front of this form. Check the license requested in Part B and calculate the total fees. Fill out all applicable 
information in Part C and also Certify your application with your signature. Enclose this document in an envelope along with a check or money order 
payable to Treasurer, State of Maine or fill out the section below for credit card payments, affix a stamp and put it in the mail. We cannot accept 
applications by fax or phone. If you have questions call (207) 624-6550.  
 
Please make all checks/money orders payable to:  Treasurer State of Maine 
 
Your check will be processed as an electronic funds transfer (EFT).   
     Please check this box if your bank does NOT accept EFT transactions so we can manually submit your check to the bank for 
processing. Please be aware that if an EFT transaction gets rejected by your bank, you will be responsible for the payment as well as a 
$20.00 bank fee.     
 
Credit/debit card payments: I authorize the State of Maine, Department of Marine Resources, Licensing Division, to charge my VISA 
    MasterCard      Discover        Debit card          
 
First Name__________________________________ Last Name______________________________________________ 
MUST BE AS IT APPEARS ON CARD – PLEASE PRINT LEGIBLY AS THIS MAY AFFECT PROCESSING OF APPLICATION 
 
Card No. ________________________________________  CVV#_____________ expiration date _________________ 
 
Signature of Cardholder: __________________________________________________  Date: _____________________ 
 
 
Your credit card or checking account will be charged for what you have applied for on this application 
 
   

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

RENEW ONLINE AND SAVE TIME 
https://maine-dmr-leeds-prod.pegacloud.com/ 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Check us out online at:  MAINE.GOV/DMR 
  

Mail to:  
Licensing Division    
Department of Marine Resources    
21 State House Station 
 Augusta, ME 04333 

https://maine-dmr-leeds-prod.pegacloud.com/
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