# 2025 Noncommercial Scallop License for Disabled Veterans

Part A: Applicant Information			
Last Name	Suffix	First Name	MI
Social Security #	Gender: Male-Female-Non-Binary (circle one) DOB		
Eye Color: Hair Color:	Height:	Weight: Drive	er's License
If no DL – list reason:	Mailing Ac	ddress:	
City: Sta	te:	Zip Code:	
Physical address:		Zip Code:	
Email	Landline #	Mobile #	
		Must list at least one p	phone number
<i>License year Jan. 1, 2025 to Dec. 31, 2025</i> Scallop - Noncommercial □ \$0.00	result i Boa	out all information completely. F in the revocation of the license an t Reg # Bo	-
<u>ELIGIBILITY FOR OBTAINING THI</u> <u>LICENSE</u> 1. Provide documents showing you we honorably discharged, DD214.			r any dragger licenses.
2. Provide official documents showing 50% or more service -connected disability.	and the Uni applying requirem	ited States of America that the forego g for a resident license, that I have rea nents listed on the back of this form a 's Date $\frac{/}{Month} \frac{/}{Day} \frac{/}{Year}$	jury under the laws of the State of Maine ning information is true and correct and, if and understood the residency
	Print Name_		

Under Title 12,  $\S6306$ , (1)(2) and (3), a person licensed by the Department of Marine Resources has a duty to submit to inspection, search and seizure by a Marine Patrol Officer. Failure to comply with this duty may result in a license suspension.

## §6306. Consent to inspection

**1. Consent to inspection.** Any person who signs an application for a license or aquaculture lease or receives a license or aquaculture lease under this Part has a duty to submit to inspection and search for violations related to the licensed activities by a marine patrol officer under the following conditions.

A. Watercraft or vehicles and the equipment located on watercraft or vehicles used primarily in a trade or business

requiring a license or aquaculture lease under this Part may be searched or inspected at any time.

B. Any other location where activities subject to this Part are conducted may be inspected or searched during the hours when those activities occur.

C. A location specified in paragraph B may be inspected at any time if a marine patrol officer has a reasonable suspicion of a violation of this Part.

D. No residential dwelling may be searched without a search warrant unless otherwise allowed by law.

2. Seizure of evidence. Any person who signs an application for a license or aquaculture lease or receives a license or aquaculture lease under this Part has a duty to permit seizure of evidence of a violation of marine resources laws found during an inspection or search.

**3. Refusal.** Refusal to permit inspection or seizure is a basis for suspension of any or all licenses under this chapter or revocation of aquaculture leases.

#### Instructions:

Complete the information in **Part A** on the front of this form. Fill out all applicable information in **Part B**. Read the **residency** requirements included on this document and certify your application with your signature in **Part C**. If you have questions call (207) 624-6550, Option 2.

#### Check us out online at MAINE.GOV/DMR

Mail to: Licensing Division Department of Marine Resources 21 State House Station Augusta, ME 04333

**Residency Requirements:** Any individual who has been domiciled in Maine for the past 6 months preceding the date of application is eligible for a resident license. A corporation is eligible for a resident license if it has been created and exists under the laws of Maine and it has existed in Maine for 6 months preceding the date of application. A firm or partnership is eligible if all of its officers or partners have been domiciled in Maine for 6 months preceding the date of application. For the purposes of this license application, a resident is a person who:

- A. If registered to vote, is registered in Maine;
- B. If licensed to drive a motor vehicle, has made application for a Maine motor vehicle operator's license;
- C. If the owner of one or more motor vehicles located within the State, has registered at least one of the motor vehicles in Maine; and
- D. If required to file a Maine income tax return on the previous April 15<sup>th</sup>, filed a Maine income tax return.

## Mail to: Licensing Division, Department of Marine Resources, 21 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333

MUST MEET ALL RESIDENCY REQUIREMENTS UNDER TITLE 12, SECTION 6301