Elver Harvesting 2025

Commercial Harvesting Application

Part A: Applicant Inf	formation				
Last Name		, Suffix	First Name		_MI
Social Security #		Gender: Male	Female Non-Binary	(circle one) DOB	
Eye Color	Hair Color	Heigh	tWeight		
Driver's License		_, If no DL – list reason	n		
Mailing Address:					
City:			State:	Zip Code:	
Physical Address:		Zip Code:			
-	(IF DIFFERENT THAN MAILING)				
Email		Landline #		Mobile #	
			Must list at least	one phone number	

Part B: Fishery Information

Submit application and payment to:

Licensing Division
Department of Marine Resources
21 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333

License fees are nonrefundable.

MAINE RESIDENTS ONLY

1 Dip Net Only (E0)	□ \$240
1 Fyke Net or Sheldon Trap only (E1)	□ \$240
1 Fyke Net or Trap, & Dip Net (E6)	□ \$298
2 Fyke Nets or Traps (E2)	□ \$298
1 Dip Net Only W/Crew (E0C)	□ \$440
1 Fyke Net or Sheldon Trap Only W/Crew (E1C)	□ \$440
1 Fyke Net or Trap & Dip Net W/Crew	□ \$498
2 Fyke Nets or Trap W/Crew (E2C)	□ \$498

An Elver fishing with Crew license authorizes the license holder to engage in the licensed activities under 6505-A(1-A) and may engage ONE unlicensed crew member to assist the license holder only in certain activities as authorized by rule and under the direct supervision of the license holder.

All Elver License Holders MUST have a swipe card/FOB.

Part C: Supplemental Information

<u>Mandatory reporting:</u> According to DMR regulation Chapter 8, Landings Program, any person holding an elver harvesting license needs to report fishing activity and landings. Reporting is required on a daily basis and must be mailed to the Department monthly. No fishing activity should be reported as "did not fish" on the forms. You must be compliant with reporting in order to be eligible for this license. You may purchase this license at any time during the year.

Part D: Certification / Signature

I hereby declare, under the penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Maine and the United States of America that the foregoing information is true and correct and I have read and understood the residency requirements listed on the back of this form and meet those requirements.

Did you fis	h recreationally in tidal waters of the State of Maine last
year?	Yes No

Today's Date	/		/	
•	Month	Day	Year	

	lic		

(signature of applicant)

Print Name

Parent or Guardian

(Applicants under 18 must have a parent or legal guardian who also meets the residency requirements sign this form.)

Under Title 12, \$6306, (1)(2) and (3), a person licensed by the Department of Marine Resources has a duty to submit to inspection, search and seizure by a Marine Patrol Officer. Failure to comply with this duty may result in a license suspension.

§6306. Consent to inspection

- 1. Consent to inspection. Any person who signs an application for a license or aquaculture lease or receives a license or aquaculture lease under this Part has a duty to submit to inspection and search for violations related to the licensed activities by a marine patrol officer under the following conditions.
 - A. Watercraft or vehicles and the equipment located on watercraft or vehicles used primarily in a trade or business requiring a license or aquaculture lease under this Part may be searched or inspected at any time.
 - B. Any other location where activities subject to this Part are conducted may be inspected or searched during the hours when those activities occur.
 - C. A location specified in paragraph B may be inspected at any time if a marine patrol officer has a reasonable suspicion of a violation of this Part.
 - D. No residential dwelling may be searched without a search warrant unless otherwise allowed by law.
- **2. Seizure of evidence.** Any person who signs an application for a license or aquaculture lease or receives a license or aquaculture lease under this Part has a duty to permit seizure of evidence of a violation of marine resources laws found during an inspection or search.
- **3. Refusal.** Refusal to permit inspection or seizure is a basis for suspension of any or all licenses under this chapter or revocation of aquaculture leases.

Instructions:

Complete the information in **Part A** on the front of this form. Check the license requested in **Part B** and calculate the total fees. Review information in **Part C**. Read the **residency requirements** included on this document and **certify your application with your signature in Part D**. Enclose this document in an envelope along with a check or money order payable to **Treasurer**, **State of Maine** or fill out the section below for **credit card payments**, affix a stamp and put it in the mail. **We cannot accept applications by fax or phone.** If you have questions call (207) 624-6550.

RENEW ONLINE AND SAVE TIME

https://maine-dmr-leeds-prod.pegacloud.com/

Mail to:
Licensing Division
Department of Marine Resources
21 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333

Residency Requirements: Any individual who has been domiciled in Maine for the past 6 months preceding the date of application is eligible for a resident license. A corporation is eligible for a resident license if it has been created and exists under the laws of Maine and it has existed in Maine for 6 months preceding the date of application. A firm or partnership is eligible if all of its officers or partners have been domiciled in Maine for 6 months preceding the date of application. For the purposes of this license application, a resident is a person who:

- A. If registered to vote, is registered in Maine;
- B. If licensed to drive a motor vehicle, has made application for a Maine motor vehicle operator's license;
- C. If the owner of one or more motor vehicles located within the State, has registered at least one of the motor vehicles in Maine; and
- D. If required to file a Maine income tax return on the previous April 15th, filed a Maine income tax return.

PAYMENT INFORMATION:

Please make all checks/money orders payable to: Treasurer State of Maine We cannot split payments on license fees.

•	NOT accept EFT transaction	ons so we can manually submit your check to the bank for our bank, you will be responsible for the payment as well	
Credit/debit card payments: I authorize the S VISA □ MasterCard □ Discover □ □	-	nt of Marine Resources, Licensing Division, to charge my	ī
First Name	Last Name E PRINT LEGIBLY AS THIS	IS MAY AFFECT PROCESSING OF APPLICATION	
Card No	, CVV#	expiration date	

Your credit card or checking account will be charged for what you have applied for on this application

Signature of Cardholder: Date:

Check us out online at: MAINE.GOV/DMR