Three Scallop Management Zones: 2016-17 Season

Recognizing the scallop resource and fishery vary coast wide, flexibility has been provided for different regions to use various measures to achieve the common goal of rebuilding the resource by establishing three different scallop management Zones. There is no opt-in requirement for Zones, which retains the mobile aspect of the fleet.

Scallop Zones

Zone 1: New Hampshire to Penobscot Bay

Zone 2: Penobscot Bay to Lubec

Zone 3: Cobscook/St. Croix River