
This form may be used to apply for 
or renew licenses. Please provide 
all information requested. 
Incomplete applications will be 
returned for correction. 

 

Part B: Fishery Information 
License year Jan. 1, 2020 to Dec. 31, 2020 

License fees are non-refundable. 
  Fee 
Demonstration License  $26.00 
Harvest Type 

     SCUBA   Lobster Traps    
 

(Regulations prohibit the taking of lobsters by SCUBA.) 
 
If you have checked “Lobster Traps” above, please provide 
the following information: 
Trap Tags 
     Number of trap tags _______at $0.50 each   $ _______ 
(All traps in use must be tagged.  You may not exceed 20 traps 
per boat.  Tags must be designated to a specific boat in Part C – 
Supplemental Information. Owner has priority over tag limits 
for boat. Please allow up to 3 weeks for delivery.) 
 
Written Test Surcharge                                  $15.00 
If this is not a renewal, you must take a written test and pay the 
$15.00 surcharge. 
If you have held a commercial lobster license, you must send 
proof (i.e. copy of license and landings) and you will 
not be required to take the written test. 
 
Buoy Color(s) ______________________________ 
 
Did you fish recreationally in tidal waters of the State of Maine 
last year?  Yes  No  -- (answering yes will register you for 
recreational saltwater fishing for 2020) 
 
Zone(s) in which you intend to fish (you must select at 
least one) 
       A      B      C      D      E      F      G  

 
Lobster Zone Map 

 
Part D: Certification / Signature 

 
I hereby declare, under the penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Maine and the 
United States of America that the foregoing information is true and correct. 
 
Today’s Date _____/_____/_____ 
                                     Month      Day     Year 

Applicant____________________________________ 
                                       (signature of applicant) 
Print name:__________________________________ 
 
Parent or Guardian____________________________________ 
(Applicants under 18 must have a parent or legal guardian sign this form.) 
 
Under Title 12, §6306, (1)(2) and (3), a person licensed by the Department of Marine 
Resources has a duty to submit to inspection, search and seizure by a Marine Patrol 
Officer.  Failure to comply with this duty may result in a license suspension.  
§6306. Consent to inspection 
1. Consent to inspection. Any person who signs an application for a license or 
aquaculture lease or receives a license or aquaculture lease under this Part has a duty to 
submit to inspection and search for violations related to the licensed activities by a marine 
patrol officer under the following conditions.  

A. Watercraft or vehicles and the equipment located on watercraft or vehicles 
used primarily in a trade or business requiring a license or aquaculture lease 
under this Part may be searched or inspected at any time. 
B. Any other location where activities subject to this Part are conducted may be 
inspected or searched during the hours when those activities occur. 
C. A location specified in paragraph B may be inspected at any time if a marine 
patrol officer has a reasonable suspicion of a violation of this Part. 
D. No residential dwelling may be searched without a search warrant unless 
otherwise allowed by law. 

2. Seizure of evidence. Any person who signs an application for a license or aquaculture 
lease or receives a license or aquaculture lease under this Part has a duty to permit seizure 
of evidence of a violation of marine resources laws found during an inspection or search.  
      3. Refusal. Refusal to permit inspection or seizure is a basis for suspension of any or 
          all licenses under this chapter or revocation of aquaculture leases. 
 

Marine Harvesting Demonstration 2020  
 
  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Part C: Supplemental Information 
 
Below, please complete the information regarding the vessel you will be using with this 
license.  A vessel identified as a demonstration vessel may not be used for the 
commercial harvest of marine organisms.    
 
Vessel: Boat Registration # / Doc # _____________________________ 
    Do you own this vessel?   Y   N  

Boat Owner’s Name _______________________________________ 
Boat Length   _________   Boat Name   _________________________ 
Town of Primary Anchorage ________________________________ 

 
(A vessel used for marine harvesting demonstration must be clearly identified.  The 
symbol for a marine harvesting demonstration license is a fluorescent orange semi-circle, 
at least 12 inches in diameter, and must be displayed on both sides of the vessel, mounted 
in such a manner that it is clearly visible.  The symbol described is available from the  
       Department’s Licensing Division.) 

   Part A: Applicant Information                   Landings #____________________ 
 
Last Name: _____________________________ First Name_______________________ 
Social Security #_________________________   Sex______ DOB_________________ 
Eye Color__________________ Hair Color__________________   Height___________ 
Weight_____________ Driver’s License______________________________________ 
If no driver’s license - reason_______________________________________________ 
Mailing Address: _______________________________________________  
City: _______________________   State: _____  Zip Code: ______________ 
Physical Address: ___________________________________Zip Code:_____________ 

(IF DIFFERENT THAN MAILING) 

Email___________________________________________  
Landline# _____________________Mobile#__________________________  

Must list at least one phone number 
 



Instructions: 
Complete the information in Part A on the front of this form. Check the license requested in Part B and 
calculates the total fees. Fill out all applicable information in Part C. Certify your application with your 
signature in Part D. Enclose this document in an envelope along with a check or money order payable to 
Treasurer, State of Maine or fill out the section below for credit card payments, affix a stamp and put it 
in the mail. We cannot accept applications by fax or phone. If you have questions call (207) 624-6550. 
 
Check us out online at MAINE.GOV/DMR 
 

Mail to: 
Licensing Division 

Department of Marine Resources 
21 State House Station 

Augusta, ME 04333 
 
   
PAYMENT INFORMATION: 
 
 
Please make all checks/money orders payable to:  Treasurer State of Maine 
 
Your check will be processed as an electronic funds transfer (EFT).   
     Please check this box if your bank does NOT accept EFT transactions so we can manually submit your check to the bank for 
processing. Please be aware that if an EFT transaction gets rejected by the bank, you will be responsible for the payment as well as 
a $20.00 bank fee.     
 
Credit/debit card payments: I authorize the State of Maine, Department of Marine Resources, Licensing Division, to charge my 
VISA     MasterCard      Discover        Debit card          
 
First Name__________________________________ Last Name______________________________________________ 
MUST BE AS IT APPEARS ON CARD – PLEASE PRINT LEGIBLY AS THIS MAY AFFECT PROCESSING OF APPLICATION 
 
Card No. ________________________________________,   CVV#_____________ expiration date _________________ 
 
Signature of Cardholder: __________________________________________________  Date: _____________________ 
 
 
Your credit card or checking account will be charged for what you have applied for on this application 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Check us out online at:  MAINE/GOV/DMR 
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