
 

 

Part B: Fishery Information 

License year Jan. 1, 2016 to Dec. 31, 2016 
 

MUST HAVE HELD IN THE PREVIOUS YEAR. 

. License fees are non-refundable. 
 

Scallop 
(see  notes A,B & M below)

 
Dragger  $243 Diver  $243 

Diver With Tender  $293     
 

   Scallop - Noncommercial $58 

 

Sea Cucumber Drag
A,C,M

  $128 
 

 

Sea Urchin
(see  notesA&B below)

 

 

Indicate your season.EarlyLate 

 

Zone1MZone 2 M 

 

Diver                                                        $185 $312 
 

Diver with Tender                                    $210 $362 

 
Dragger                                                    $185 $312 

 

Raking/Trapping                                      $185 $312 
______________________________________________________ 

TENDER LICENSE IS NOT A LIMITED ENTRY 

LICENSE 

Tender
(see  notes A&B below)-

 

Sea Urchin / Scallop Tender                   $183 
 

_________________________________________________________________________ 

Notes:  

A – Commercial scallop,  sea urchin& sea cucumber 

harvestersmust have held this license in the previous year.  Divers 

and tenders  must hold current CPR and First Aid at the time of 
application, and continue to hold a current CPR & First Aid while 

engaging in diving or tending.All tenders must have completed the 

safety course. Tenders working under a Dive with Tender license 
must show proof of CPR & First Aid when requested by Marine 

Patrol Officers.   

B– Includes research surcharge.  
C– The holder of a sea cucumber drag license may use the vessel 

named on the application and holder’s license to drag for sea 

cucumbers.  The license also authorizes the captain & crew 
members aboard the vessel named on the license to drag for and 

possess, ship, transport and sell sea cucumbers, except that the 

captain and crew members may not drag for sea cucumbers if the 
license holder is not aboard the vessel.   

M – Mandatory reporting. First time applicants must contact DMR  

        Landings Program at (207) 633-9500 for reporting    
requirements. 

 

 
 

Please provide all information 

requested. Delays may result from 

incomplete applications. 
 

 

Part D: Certification / Signature 
I hereby declare, under the penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Maine and 

the United States of America that the foregoing information is true and correct and, if  
applying for a resident license, that I have read and understood the residency 

requirements  

listed on the back of this form and meet those requirements. 

 
 

Did you fish recreationally in tidal waters of the State of Maine last year?            

 

 Yes  No 
(answering yes will register you for recreational saltwater fishing for 2016) 
 

Today’s Date _____/_____/_____ 
                                     Month      Day     Year 

Applicant_________________________________________________

___ 
                         (signature of applicant) 

Print 

Name_____________________________________________________________________________________ 

Parent or 
Guardian____________________________________________________________ 
(Applicants under 18 must have a parent or legal guardian who also meets the residency requirements sign this 

form.) 

 

 

By signing this application, I certify that I hold a current CPR & First Aid 

certification.  I understand that I must continue tohold a current CPR & First 

Aid certification at all times while engaging in diving ortending, and if boarded 

by a Marine Patrol Officer must show proof of thosecurrent certifications. 
 

 

SCALLOP DIVE/DRAG--URCHIN DIVE/DRAG— 

SEA CUCUMBERDRAGAND TENDING LICENSE-2016 
  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Part C: Supplemental Information 
Fill out all information completely. False statements or misrepresentations will 

result in the revocation of the license and prosecution in Court. 

 

Boat Reg#  __________________Boat Name  _____________________________ 

 

Boat Length  __________Town of Primary Anchorage ____________________ 
 

Federal Permit #  _________________________________ 
. 

Must list a boat for any dragger licenses. 

Not more than ONE urchin drag license on a boat PER YEAR. 
 

 
 

 

 

 

 

 
 

 

Part A: Applicant Information           

Last Name:_____________________________ First Name_______________________ 

Social Security #_________________________   Sex______ DOB_________________ 

Eye Color__________________ Hair Color__________________  Height___________ 

Weight_____________ Driver’s License______________________________________ 

If no driver’s license - reason_______________________________________________ 

Mailing Address:_______________________________________________ 

City:_______________________State:_____Zip Code:______________ 
Physical Address:_________________________________________________________ 

(IF DIFFERENT THAN MAILING) 

Email___________________________________________  

Landline#_____________________Mobile#______________________ Fax#___________ 
Must list at least one phone number 



 

Instructions:  

Complete the information in Part A on the front of this form. Check the license(s) requested in Part B and calculate 

the total fees. Fill out all applicable information in Part C. Read the residency requirements included on this 

document and certify your application with your signature in Part D. Enclose this document in an envelope 

along with a check or money order payable to Treasurer, State of Maine or fill out the section below for credit 

card payments, affix a stamp and put it in the mail. We cannot accept applications by fax or phone. If you have 

questions call (207) 624-6550. 
Check us out online at MAINE.GOV/DMR 

 

Mail to: 

Licensing Division 

Department of Marine Resources 

21 State House Station 

Augusta, ME 04333 
 

Residency Requirements: Any individual who has been domiciled in Maine for the past 6 months preceding the date of application is 

eligible for a resident license. A corporation is eligible for a resident license if it has been created and exists under the laws of Maine and it 

has existed in Maine for 6 months preceding the date of application. A firm or partnership is eligible if all of its officers or partners have 

been domiciled in Maine for 6 months preceding the date of application. For the purposes of this license application, a resident is a person 

who: 

A. If registered to vote, is registered in Maine; 

B. If licensed to drive a motor vehicle, has made application for a Maine motor vehicle operator’s license; 

C. If the owner of one or more motor vehicles located within the State, has registered at least one of the motor vehicles in Maine; and 

D. If required to file a Maine income tax return on the previous April 15
th

, filed a Maine income tax return. 

 
Mail to: Licensing Division, Department of Marine Resources, 21 State House Station,   Augusta, ME 04333 
 

MUST MEET ALL RESIDENCY REQUIREMENTS UNDER TITLE 12, SECTION 6301 

 

PAYMENT INFORMATION: 

 
Credit/debit card payments: I authorize the State of Maine, Department of Marine Resources, Licensing Division, to charge my  

VISA     MasterCard      Discover       Debit card 

 

First Name__________________________________ Last Name______________________________________________ 
MUST BE AS IT APPEARS ON CARD – PLEASE PRINT LEGIBLY AS THIS MAY AFFECT PROCESSING OF APPLICATION 

 

Card No. ________________________________________,  CVV#_____________ expiration date _________________ 

 

Signature of Cardholder: __________________________________________________  Date: _____________________ 

 

 

Your credit card will be charged for what you have applied for on this application 

 
 

 
Under Title 12, §6306, (1)(2) and (3), a person licensed by the Department of Marine Resources has a duty to submit to inspection, search and 

seizure by a Marine Patrol Officer.  Failure to comply with this duty may result in a license suspension.  

§6306. Consent to inspection 

1.Consent to inspection. Any person who signs an application for a license or aquaculture lease or receives a license or aquaculture lease 

under this Part has a duty to submit to inspection and search for violations related to the licensed activities  

by a marine patrol officer under the following conditions.  

A. Watercraft or vehicles and the equipment located on watercraft or vehicles used primarily in a trade or business  

requiring a license or aquaculture lease under this Part may be searched or inspected at any time. 

B. Any other location where activities subject to this Part are conducted may be inspected or searched during the hours  

when those activities occur. 

C. A location specified in paragraph B may be inspected at any time if a marine patrol officer has a reasonable suspicion  

of a violation of this Part. 

D. No residential dwelling may be searched without a search warrant unless otherwise allowed by law. 

2. Seizure of evidence. Any person who signs an application for a license or aquaculture lease or receives a license or aquaculture lease under 

this Part has a duty to permit seizure of evidence of a violation of marine resources laws found  

during an inspection or search.  

     3. Refusal. Refusal to permit inspection or seizure is a basis for suspension of any or all licenses under this chapter or  

revocation of aquaculture leases. 

 

 

 

 

 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


