To Report Child Abuse or Neglect

Call 1-800-452-1999

Deaf/Hard of Hearing

711 (Maine Relay)

Staffed 24-hours a day,
7-days a week.

Child Welfare

Child and Family Services joins with families and the community to promote long-term safety, well-being, and permanent families for children. Visit our Programs and Services for a complete listing of services provided by Child Welfare

Adoption - Information and resources related to adoption in Maine.

Child Protection - Information on child abuse, neglect and exploitation. Includes information on parents rights, mandated reporters and more.

Agencies Requesting Child Protective Records Research - Information on procedures for authorized public and private agencies to request record searches required by state and federal legislation or state rules and regulations.

Foster Parenting - Resources and links related to foster care in Maine.
How to Become a Resource Parent - Adoptive and Foster Parent/Family

Teens - Information and resources for teens including information on Maine's Independent Living programs.