Janet T. Mills Governor

Jeanne M. Lambrew, Ph.D. Commissioner



STATEWIDE COORDINATING COUNCIL FOR PUBLIC HEALTH DECEMBER 12, 2024: 9:00 – 11:00 AM

ZOOM:<u>HTTPS://MAINESTATE.ZOOM.US/J/88003229138?PWD=1VILF7CX1GRFGWX9GACZZ2PQBG</u> <u>QTWB.1</u>

MEETING ID: 880 0322 9138

PASSCODE: 20686636

AGENDA

9:00	Welcome	
9:05	Council Business James Markiewicz	
	Meeting Minutes of September 19,2024 Meeting	
	Membership Committee Report	
9:15	State Health Improvement Plan Nancy Birkhimer	
9:35	Maine Shared Community Health Needs Assessment	
	Initiative Heather Drake	
10:05	Maine Preventive Health and Health Services(PHHS) Block Grant Nancy Birkhimer	
10:35	SCC Planning Discussion	
	• 2025 Meetings	
	 Schedule and Time Period 	
	 Meeting Site: Virtual or Hybrid 	
	 Meeting Format 	
	SPHSA Committee	
11:00	Adjourn	

2025 Meeting Schedule (Proposed)

Thursday, March 20, 2025 Thursday, September 18, 2025 Thursday, June 19, 2025 Thursday, December 18, 2025

The Statewide Coordinating Council for Public Health, established under Title 5, section 12004-G, subsection 14-G, is a representative statewide body of public health stakeholders for collaborative public health planning and coordination.

Voting Members

Maine CDC: Puthiery Va, Director	James Markiewicz, Designee
York District: Betsy Kelly	
Cumberland District: Courtney	
Kennedy	
Western District: Corrie Brown	
Midcoast District; Christine Lyman	
Central District: Denise Delorie	
Penquis District: Matt Donahue	
Downeast District: Maria Donahue	
Aroostook District: Sue Bouchard	
DHHS Behavioral Health: Vacant	EPHS: Sue Mackey Andrews
Department of Environmental	EPHS: Bethany Sanborn
Protection: Vacant	
Department of Education: Emily	EPHS: Heather Drake
Poland	
	EPHS: Susan Kring
	EPHS: Joanne Lebrun
	EPHS: Becky Bell
	EPHS: Tribal: Leona Alvarado
	EPHS: Vacant
	EPHS: Vacant
	EPHS: Vacant