STATE OF MAINE RADIATION CONTROL PROGRAM REGISTRATION CERTIFICATE FOR USE OF DEPLETED URANIUM UNDER A GENERAL LICENSE

Pursuant to section 274 of the Atomic Energy Act of 1954, as amended, and 22 MRSA section 684, and the Rules Relating to Radiation Protection promulgated there under, and in reliance on statements and representations made herein by the certificate holder, a general license is hereby issued giving authority to the registrant to receive, acquire, possess, use and transfer depleted uranium contained in industrial products or devices for the purpose of providing a concentrated mass in a small volume for the purposes and at the place designated below. This certificate is deemed to contain all applicable rules, conditions, regulations, and orders of the State of Maine, Division of Environmental Health now or hereafter in effect.

1.	Registrant: (name and physical address)	2.	Certificate Number: (Office Use Only)
3.	Telephone Number:	4.	Date of Issue: (Office Use Only)
5.	Individual Authorized to Act for the Registrant: (name, tit	le, m	ailing address, phone number, e-mail address)

6. Description of Use. List specific materials, form and quantities (use additional paper if necessary).

- 7. Conditions
 - (a) This general license applies only to industrial products or devices which have manufactured in accordance with a specific license to manufacture for distribution such products issued by the State of Maine, the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission or/and Agreement State.
 - (b) The registrant shall not introduce such depleted uranium, in any form, into a chemical, physical, or metallurgical treatment or process, except a treatment or process for repair or restoration of any plating or other covering of the depleted uranium.
 - (c) The registrant shall not abandon such depleted uranium.
 - (d) The registrant shall transfer or dispose of such depleted uranium only by transfer in accordance with the provisions of section C.21 of the Rules Relating to Radiation Protection.
 - (e) The registrant shall within 30 days of any transfer report in writing to the Radiation Control Program the name and address of the person receiving the depleted uranium.
 - (f) The registrant shall not export such depleted uranium except in accordance with the license issued by the Nuclear Regulatory Commission pursuant to 10 CFR Part 110.
 - (g) The registrant shall pay an annual fee of \$200.00 to the Radiation Control Program. This fee will be for a calendar year and will not be prorated. Please make checks payable to: Please make checks payable to: Treasurer, State of Maine, and send to Radiation Control Program, 11 State House Station, Augusta, Maine, 04333-0011. Telephone:(207) 287-5676; Facsimile: (207) 287-3059; E-mail: radiation.dhhs@maine.gov;
- 8. Certification

I hereby certify that all the information in this registration is true and correct and that procedures designed to establish physical control over the depleted uranium and designed to prevent the transfer of such depleted uranium in any form, including metal scrap, to persons not authorized to receive the depleted uranium have been developed and will be maintained.

Date:

Signature:_____