Maine State Health and Environmental Testing Laboratory

Our offices within the Department of Health and Human Services building located at:
221 State Street, Station #12, Augusta, Maine 04333
Telephone: (207) 287-2727  8:00am - 5:00pm
Emergency Number (800) 821-5821

Title Name Phone Email
Lab Director Dr. Kenneth Pote 287-2703 ken.pote@maine.gov
Microbiology Supervisor Nick Matluk 287-6736 nicholas.matluk@maine.gov
Molecular Biology/Sequencing/PFGE Heather Grieser 287-5769 heather.grieser@maine.gov
TB/Rabies Nancy Farrin 287-1706 Nancy.Farrin@maine.gov
Finance Manager Christine Violette 441-7282 Christine.violette@maine.gov
Chlamydia/GC Testing Lori Webber 287-1722 Lori.Webber@maine.gov
Bacteriology/Virology/Serology Lori Webber 287-1722 lori.webber@maine.gov
Childhood Blood Lead Heather Grieser 287-5769 heather.grieser@maine.gov
Organic Chemistry Edward Adams 287-6433 Edward.J.Adams@maine.gov
Inorganic Chemistry/Water Chris Montagna 287-6366 chris.montagna@maine.gov
Chemical Terrorism Edward Adams 287-6433 Edward.J.Adams@maine.gov
Biological Terrorism Nick Matluk 287-6736 nicholas.matluk@maine.gov
Forensics Lauren C. Niskach 287-1708 Lauren.C.Niskach@maine.gov
Radiation Chris Montagna 287-6366 chris.montagna@maine.gov
Quality Assurance Stephanie Mathias 287-2727 Stephanie.R.Mathias@maine.gov
Billing Rebecca St. Pierre 287-1701 rebecca.st.pierre@maine.gov
Shipping & Receiving Vacant 278-1716