STATE OF MAINE

RADIATION CONTROL PROGRAM REGISTRATION CERTIFICATE FOR IN-VITRO TESTING WITH RADIOACTIVE MATERIAL UNDER A GENERAL LICENSE

Pursuant to section 274 of the Atomic Energy Act of 1954, as amended, and 22 MRSA section 684, and the Rules Relating to Radiation Protection promulgated there under, and in reliance on statements and representations made herein by the certificate holder, a general license is hereby issued giving authority to the registrant to receive, acquire, possess, use and transfer, for the stated tests, the radioactive materials listed in section C.6.F. of the State of Maine Rules Relating to Radiation Protection for in-vitro clinical or laboratory tests not involving the internal or external administration of radioactive materials or the radiation therefrom to human beings or animals. This certificate is deemed to contain all applicable rules, conditions, regulations, and orders of the State of Maine, Division of Environmental Health now or hereafter in effect.

1.	Registrant: (name and physical address)	2. Certificate Number: (Office Use Only)
3.	Telephone Number:	4. Date of Issue: (Office Use Only)
5.	Individual Authorized to Act for the Registrant: (name, tit	e, mailing address, phone number, e-mail address)

6. Description of Use. List specific materials, form and quantities (use additional paper if necessary).

Conditions

- (a) The registrant shall not possess at any one time, pursuant to the general license in C.6.F.1, a total amount of iodine-125, iodine-131, selenium-75, iron-59, and/or cobalt-57 in excess of 200 microcuries.
- (b) The registrant shall store the radioactive material, until used, in the original shipping container or in a container providing equivalent radiation protection.
- (c) The registrant shall use the radioactive material only for the uses authorized by C.6.F.1
- (d) The registrant shall not transfer the radioactive material to a person who is not authorized to receive it pursuant to a license issued by the Agency, the U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission or any Agreement State, nor transfer the radioactive material in any manner other than in the unopened, labeled shipping container as received from the supplier.
- (e) Radioactive materials received, acquired, possessed, or used must be as prepackaged units which have been manufactured and distributed under a specific license from the State of Maine, the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission or an Agreement State, and is labeled in accordance with section C.6.F of the Rules.
- (f) The registrant has appropriate radiation measuring instruments to carry out in-vitro clinical and laboratory tests as authorized under this license and that such tests will be performed only by personnel competent in the use of such instruments and the handling of the radioactive materials.
- (g) The registrant, within 30 days of any changes to the information provided, report in writing to the Radiation Control Program all changes.
- (h) The registrant shall pay an annual fee of \$200.00 to the Radiation Control Program. This fee will be for a calendar year and will not be prorated. Please make checks payable to: **Treasurer**, **State of Maine**, and send to **Radiation Control Program**, **11 State House Station**, **Augusta**, **Maine**, **04333-0011**. Telephone :(207) 287-5676; Facsimile: (207) 287-3059; E-mail: radiation.dhhs@maine,gov

8.	Certification:	I hereby certify	that all information in this registration is true and correct.	
----	----------------	------------------	--	--

Date:	Signature: