STATE OF MAINE

RADIATION CONTROL PROGRAM REGISTRATION CERTIFICATE FOR USE OF PORTABLE MEASURING, GAUGING, OR CONTROLLING DEVICES WHICH CONTAIN RADIOACTIVE MATERIAL UNDER A GENERAL LICENSE

Pursuant to section 274 of the Atomic Energy Act of 1954, as amended, and 22 MRSA section 684, and the Rules Relating to Radiation Protection promulgated there under, and in reliance on statements and representations made herein by the certificate holder, a general license is hereby issued giving authority to the registrant to receive, acquire, possess, use and transfer, for the Devices and Equipment, listed in section C.6.B of the State of Maine Rules Relating to Radiation Protection. This certificate is deemed to contain all applicable rules, conditions, regulations, and orders of the State of Maine. Division of Environmental Health now or hereafter in effect.

1.	Registrant: (name and physical address)	2. Certificate Number: (Office Use Only)				
3.	Telephone Number:	4. Date of Issue: (Office Use Only)				
5.	5. Individual Authorized to Act for the Registrant: (name, title, mailing address, phone number, e-mail address)					
	6. Description of Use. List all generally licensed devices in your possession on the sheet provided. (make as many copies as necessary).					

7. Conditions

- (a) The registrant shall store the radioactive material, until used, in the original shipping container or in a container providing equivalent radiation protection.
- (b) The registrant shall use the radioactive material only for the uses authorized by C.6.B.
- (c) The registrant shall leak test (according to the Sealed Source and Device evaluation) and inventory (semiannually) the device(s) at the required frequencies.
- (d) The registrant shall not transfer the radioactive material to a person who is not authorized to receive it pursuant to a license issued by the Agency, the U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission or any Agreement State, nor transfer the radioactive material in any manner other than in the unopened, labeled shipping container as received from the supplier.
- (e) The registrant, within 30 days of any changes to the information provided, report in writing to the Radiation Control Program all changes.
- The registrant shall pay an annual fee of \$200.00 per device to the Radiation Control Program. This fee will be for a calendar year and will not be prorated. Please make checks payable to: Treasurer, State of Maine, and send to Radiation Control Program, 11 State House Station, Augusta, Maine, 04333-0011. Telephone: (207) 287-5676: Facsimile: (207) 287-3059: F-mail: radiation dbhs@maine.gov

	(201) 201-3010, Facsimile. (201) 201-3	1009, E-mail. Tadiation.drins@maile.gov
8.	Certification: I hereby certify that all informa	tion in this registration is true and correct.
	Date:	Signature:

MANUFACTURER	MODEL NO.	SERIAL NO.	ISOTOPE(S)	ACTIVITY