- Certified Nursing Assistant and Direct Care Worker Registry Rule, 10-144 CMR Ch. 128
- Maine Background Check Center Rule, 10-144 C.M.R., Ch. 60
- Adopted Rules Governing the Certification Program for Primary Care Tax Credit (10-144 C.M.R. Chapter 298)
- Adopted Sentinel Events Rule
- Rules governing the Maine Medical Use of Marijuana Program, 10-144 CMR Chapter 122
|Certified Nursing Assistant and Direct Care Worker Registry Rule, 10-144 CMR Ch. 128||Certified Nursing Assistant and Direct Care Worker Registry Rule, 10-144 CMR Ch. 128||Summary of Comments, 10-144 CMR Ch. 128|
|Concise Summary: This rule governs the use and operation of the Certified Nursing Assistant and Direct Care Worker Registry. The Registry provides a resource for employers to verify that an individual is eligible for employment as a Certified Nursing Assistant, and also identifies individuals who are ineligible for employment as a Direct Care Worker due to criminal convictions or substantiated complaints of abuse, neglect or misappropriation of property. This rulemaking repeals and replaces the current rule, "Rules Governing the Maine Registry of Certified Nursing Assistants", due to the statutory requirements of 22 MRS 1812-G.|
|Posted: May 23, 2019|
|Maine Background Check Center Rule, 10-144 C.M.R., Ch. 60||Maine Background Check Center Rule, 10-144 CMR Ch. 60||Summary of Comments, 10-144 CMR Ch 60|
Concise Summary: The rule is intended to comply with the Maine Background Check Center Act (‚€œthe Act‚€) passed in 2015. This rule governs the use and operation of the Maine Background Check Center, which operates an Internet-based system that specific employers must use to access criminal records and other background information. These employers must use these background checks to determine the eligibility of individuals to work in direct access positions serving vulnerable Mainers, including children, the elderly, dependent adults, and persons with disabilities.
Effective Date: October 17, 2018
|Posted: October 17, 2018|
|Adopted Rules Governing the Certification Program for Primary Care Tax Credit (10-144 C.M.R. Chapter 298)||Word|
Concise Summary: This adopted rule implements a certification program administered by the Department of Health and Human Services in coordination with Maine Revenue Services. Up to 5 eligible primary care professionals will be certified annually by DHHS to receive an income tax credit while the program is in effect. Eligible primary care professionals must have outstanding student loans and make a commitment to practice full time for 5 years in an underserved area of Maine. The statute and rule include definitions, eligibility requirements, the application and selection process, as well as department monitoring, self-reporting and compliance requirements. The statutory language is not repeated in the rule. Refer to the statute for compliance requirements and to these rules that supplement the statute. The intent of the state income tax credit certification program is to provide an incentive to recruit and retain primary care professionals to practice in areas of Maine with an identified shortage of primary health care professionals. The income tax credit program is funded for 5 years.
Effective Date: May 19, 2017
|View Comments: PDF||Posted: May 17, 2016|
|Adopted Sentinel Events Rule||Word|
Concise Summary: The adopted rules take effect January 1, 2015 and include the following changes: (1) for greater clarity and to avoid confusion, the adopted rules delete from Section 1 any duplicate sentinel events that are listed in the Appendix A of the rules; (2) for consistency, a number of definitions that were closely aligned with National Quality Forum (NQF) definitions have been amended to adopt the NQF language.
Effective Date: January 1, 2015
|Posted: November 12, 2014|
|Rules governing the Maine Medical Use of Marijuana Program, 10-144 CMR Chapter 122||Word|
Concise Summary: The adopted pesticides rule authorizes registered primary caregivers and registered dispensaries that are in compliance with the requirements established by the Maine Board of Pesticides Control (BPC) to use only the identified minimum-risk pesticides exempt from federal registration requirements that are registered by the Maine Board of Pesticides Control (BPC).
Effective Date: September 17, 2013
|Posted: September 16, 2013|