The American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009, abbreviated ARRA (Pub.L. 111-5) and commonly referred to as the Stimulus or The Recovery Act, is an economic stimulus package enacted by the 111th United States Congress in February 2009.

The Department of Economic and Community Development’s Office of Community Development received $3.2 million in ARRA funding to support infrastructure, economic development and facilities projects throughout the State. Awards of funding were announced during the summer of 2009. For more information on the dissemination of these funds, please select the link below. You can learn how funds are being expendedon the Maine’s reporting site.