BUREAU OF ALCOHOL BEVERAGES AND LOTTERY OPERATIONS DIVISION OF LIQUOR LICENSING AND ENFORCEMENT 8 STATE HOUSE STATION, AUGUSTA, ME 04333-0008 (Regular Mail) 19 Union St, 3rd Floor, Augusta, ME 04330 (Overnight Mail)

TEL: (207) 624-7220 FAX: (207) 287-3434

EMAIL INQUIRIES: MAINELIQUOR@MAINE	Amt. Deposited:				
DUAL LIQUOR LICENSE APPL	V	Cash Ck Mo:			
		Good SOS & DBA: YI	ES 🗆 NO 🗆		
PRESENT LICENSE EXPIRES:					
NEW application: ☐ Yes ☐ No If business is NEW or under new ownership, indica	ate starting date	e:			
Requested inspection (New Licensees/ Ownership					
		easurer, State of M			
☐ Dual Liquor License -Wine to be consum				\$600.00	
☐ Off-Premise Retailer – Table Wine - mus	t also be app	olied for		\$200.00	
☐ Off-Premise Retailer – Malt Liquor – Opt	tional			\$200.00	
☐ Filing Fee				\$ 10.00	
	ONS MUST	Γ BE ANSWEREI			
Corporation Name:		Business Name (Da	/B/A)		
APPLICANT(S) –(Sole Proprietor)	DOB:	Physical Location:	<u> </u>		
	DOB:	City/Town	State	Zip Code	
Address		Mailing Address	Same As Abo	ove? 🗆	
City/Town State	Zip Code	City/Town	State	Zip Code	
Telephone Number Fax Num	ber	Business Telephon	e Number	Fax Number	
Federal I.D. #		Seller Certificate # or Sales Tax #:	<i>t</i> :		
Email Address:		Website:			
1. List of Wholesale Value and Types of Merc	chandise in in	ventory: (Must be a	inswered)		
Edible Foods \$ Tobacco Pr	roducts \$	Paper G	oods \$		
Greeting Cards, Magazines, Newspapers \$		Total of all other	r merchandise in inventor	y \$	
2. Is applicant a corporation, limited liability of			YES □ NO □		
If Yes, please complete the Corporate Informa					
3. Do you own or have any interest in any and sheet(s) if necessary.) If yes, please list Licens Licenses.		*	*		
License # Name of Business			_		
Physical Location		y / Town			

DIVISION USE ONLY

By:

License No:

Deposit Date:

Class:

4. If manager is to be employed, give name:				
5. Is/Are applicant(s) citizens of the United States?	YES \square	NO □		
6. Is/Are applicant(s) residents of the State of Maine?	YES 🗆	NO □		
7. List name, date of birth, and place of birth for all a	pplicants, mar	nagers, and	bar managers.	
Full Name (Please Print)			DOB	Place of Birth
8. Residence address on all of the above for previo	ous 5 years (Limit ansv	wer to city & sta	te)
Name:	City:		J	State:
Name:	City:			State:
	- · J ·			
Name:	City:			State:
9. Has applicant(s) or manager(s) ever been convicted any state within the United States? YES □ NO Name:				inor traffic violations of
Offense:		Locatio	on:	
Disposition:				
10 . Will any law enforcement official benefit directly YES □ NO □ If Yes , give name:	•			
11. Has applicant(s) formerly held a Maine liquor lice	nse? YES	□ NO		
12. Do applicant(s) own the premises? YES \square NO	O 🗆			
If No , give name and address of owner:				
13. Describe in detail the premises to be licensed: (Dia	agram Requi	red)		
14. Does/do applicant(s) have all the necessary permit YES □ NO □ Applied for:			Department of Hui	man Services?
15. What is the distance from the premises to the NE A measured from the main entrance of the premises or parish house by the ordinary course of travel?	to the main en	trance of t	he school, school	dormitory, church, chapel
16. Have you received any assistance financially or ot self in the establishment of your business? YES			nortgages) from a	ny source other than your-
If YES, give details:				

monetary fine of up to \$2,000 or both." Dated at: ____ 20 Town/City, State PLEASE SIGN IN BLUE INK Signature of Applicant or Corporate Officer(s) Signature of Applicant or Corporate Officer(s) Print Name Print Name §1208. DUAL LIQUOR LICENSE (REALLOCATED FROM TITLE 28-A, SECTION 1207) Notwithstanding any other provision of law, the bureau may issue a dual liquor license to a retail establishment to serve wine to be consumed on the premises in accordance with subsection 2 if that establishment is licensed to sell wine to be consumed off the premises and meets the criteria listed in subsection 1. [2009, c. 510, §7 (RAL).] 1. Minimum criteria. In order for the bureau to issue a dual liquor license in accordance with this section the following criteria must be met: A. The licensee has submitted an application as prescribed by the bureau and the fee under subsection 3 to the bureau; [2009, c. 510, §7 (RAL).1 B. The licensee's establishment includes a full kitchen that prepares hot and cold meals to be consumed on the premises; [2009, c. 510, §7 (RAL).] C. The licensee's establishment includes at least 2 restrooms available for use by patrons; [2009, c. 510, §7 (RAL).] D. The licensee has dedicated an area of the establishment with table seating for a minimum of 16 people to sit and eat a meal prepared by the licensee; [2009, c. 510, §7 (RAL).] E. The licensee carries a stock of at least \$35,000 of wine; [2009, c. 510, §7 (RAL).] F. The licensee has not committed a violation of this chapter during the past 2 years; and [2009, c. 510, §7 (RAL).] G. The licensee has received approval from the appropriate municipal officers prior to submitting an application to the bureau. [2009, c. 510, §7 (RAL).] **UNORGANIZED TERRITORIES** \$10.00 filing fee shall be paid directly to County Treasurer. All applicants in unorganized territories shall submit along with their application evidence of payment to the County Treasurer. All applications for NEW or RENEWAL liquor licenses must contact their Municipal Officials or the County Commissioners in unincorporated places for approval and signatures for liquor licenses prior to submitting them to the bureau. All fees must accompany application, make check payable to the Treasurer, State of Maine. This application must be completed and signed by the Town or City and mailed to: Bureau of Alcoholic Beverages and Lottery Operations Division of Liquor Licensing and Enforcement

NOTE: "I understand that false statements made on this form are punishable by law. Knowingly supplying false information on this form is a Class D offense under the Criminal Code, punishable by confinement of up to one year or by

8 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333-0008 (Regular address) 19 Union St, 3rd Floor, Augusta, ME 04330 (Overnight address)

Payments by check subject to penalty provided by Title 28A, MRS, Section 3-B.

TO STATE OF MAINE MUNICIPAL OFFICERS & COUNTY COMMISSIONERS:

Hereby certify that we have complied with Section 653 of Title 28-A Maine Revised Statutes and hereby approve said application.

Dated at:	ed at:, Maine				
	City/T		(County)		
On:	Date				
	Date				
The unde	ersigned being:	☐ Municipal Officers	☐ County Commissioners	of the	
☐ City	□ Town □ Plan	tation Unincorporated P	Place of:		_, Maine
•		•			

THIS APPROVAL EXPIRES IN 60 DAYS

NOTICE - SPECIAL ATTENTION

§653. Hearings; bureau review; appeal

- **1. Hearings.** The municipal officers or, in the case of unincorporated places, the county commissioners of the county in which the unincorporated place is located, may hold a public hearing for the consideration of applications for new on-premises licenses and applications for transfer of location of existing on-premises licenses. The municipal officers or county commissioners may hold a public hearing for the consideration of requests for renewal of licenses, except that when an applicant has held a license for the prior 5 years and a complaint has not been filed against the applicant within that time, the applicant may request a waiver of the hearing.
 - A. The bureau shall prepare and supply application forms. [1993, c. 730, §27 (AMD).]
- B. The municipal officers or the county commissioners, as the case may be, shall provide public notice of any hearing held under this section by causing a notice, at the applicant's prepaid expense, stating the name and place of hearing, to appear on at least 3 consecutive days before the date of hearing in a daily newspaper having general circulation in the municipality where the premises are located or one week before the date of the hearing in a weekly newspaper having general circulation in the municipality where the premises are located. [1995, c. 140, §4 (AMD).]
- C. If the municipal officers or the county commissioners, as the case may be, fail to take final action on an application for a new on-premises license or transfer of the location of an existing on-premises license within 60 days of the filing of an application, the application is deemed approved and ready for action by the bureau. For purposes of this paragraph, the date of filing of the application is the date the application is received by the municipal officers or county commissioners. This paragraph applies to all applications pending before municipal officers or county commissioners as of the effective date of this paragraph as well as all applications filed on or after the effective date of this paragraph. This paragraph applies to an existing on-premises license that has been extended pending renewal. The municipal officers or the county commissioners shall take final action on an on-premises license that has been extended pending renewal within 120 days of the filing of the application. [2003, c. 213, §1 (AMD).]
- D. If an application is approved by the municipal officers or the county commissioners but the bureau finds, after inspection of the premises and the records of the applicant, that the applicant does not qualify for the class of license applied for, the bureau shall notify the applicant of that fact in writing. The bureau shall give the applicant 30 days to file an amended application for the appropriate class of license, accompanied by any additional license fee, with the municipal officers or county commissioners, as the case may be. If the applicant fails to file an amended application within 30 days, the original application must be denied by the bureau. The bureau shall notify the applicant in writing of its decision to deny the application including the reasons for the denial and the rights of appeal of the applicant. [1995, c. 140, §5 (NEW).] [2003, c. 213, §1 (AMD) .]
- **2. Findings.** In granting or denying an application, the municipal officers or the county commissioners shall indicate the reasons for their decision and provide a copy to the applicant. A license may be denied on one or more of the following grounds:
 - A. Conviction of the applicant of any Class A, Class B or Class C crime; [1987, c.45, Pt. A, §4 (NEW).]

- B. Noncompliance of the licensed premises or its use with any local zoning ordinance or other land use ordinance not directly related to liquor control; [1987, c. 45, Pt. A, §4 (NEW).]
- C. Conditions of record such as waste disposal violations, health or safety violations or repeated parking or traffic violations on or in the vicinity of the licensed premises and caused by persons patronizing or employed by the licensed premises or other such conditions caused by persons patronizing or employed by the licensed premises that unreasonably disturb, interfere with or affect the ability of persons or businesses residing or located in the vicinity of the licensed premises to use their property in a reasonable manner; [1993, c. 730, §27 (AMD).]
- D. Repeated incidents of record of breaches of the peace, disorderly conduct, vandalism or other violations of law on or in the vicinity of the licensed premises and caused by persons patronizing or employed by the licensed premises; [1989, c. 592, §3 (AMD).]
 - E. A violation of any provision of this Title; [2009, c. 81, \$1 (AMD).]
- F. A determination by the municipal officers or county commissioners that the purpose of the application is to circumvent the provisions of section 601; and [2009, c. 81, §2 (AMD).]
- G. After September 1, 2010, server training, in a program certified by the bureau and required by local ordinance, has not been completed by individuals who serve alcoholic beverages. [2009, c. 81, §3 (NEW).]

```
[ 2009, c. 81, §§1-3 (AMD) .]
```

- **3. Appeal to bureau.** Any applicant aggrieved by the decision of the municipal officers or county commissioners under this section may appeal to the bureau within 15 days of the receipt of the written decision of the municipal officers or county commissioners. The bureau shall hold a public hearing in the city, town or unincorporated place where the premises are situated. In acting on such an appeal, the bureau may consider all licensure requirements and findings referred to in subsection 2.
 - A. [1993, c. 730, §27 (RP).]
- B. If the decision appealed from is an application denial, the bureau may issue the license only if it finds by clear and convincing evidence that the decision was without justifiable cause. [1993, c.730, §27 (AMD).]

```
[1995,c.140,§6(AMD).]
```

- **4.** No license to person who moved to obtain a license. [1987, c. 342, §32 (RP) .]
- **5. Appeal to District Court.** Any person or governmental entity aggrieved by a bureau decision under this section may appeal the decision to the District Court within 30 days of receipt of the written decision of the bureau.

An applicant who files an appeal or who has an appeal pending shall pay the annual license fee the applicant would otherwise pay. Upon resolution of the appeal, if an applicant's license renewal is denied, the bureau shall refund the applicant the prorated amount of the unused license fee.

```
[ 1995, c. 140, §7 (AMD); 1999, c. 547, Pt. B, §78 (AMD); 1999, c. 547, Pt. B, §80(AFF).]
```

Bureau of Alcoholic Beverages and Lottery Operations Division of Liquor Licensing & Enforcement 8 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333-0008 19 Union St, 3rd Floor, Augusta, ME 04330 Tel: (207) 624-7220 Fax: (207) 287-3434

Email Inquiries: MaineLiquor@maine.gov

OFF PREMISE DIAGRAM

(Facility Drawing/Floor Plan)

In an effort to clearly define your license premise and the area that storage of liquor is allowed. The Division requires all applicants to submit a diagram of the premise to be licensed in addition to a completed license application.

Diagrams should be submitted on this form and should be as accurate as possible. Be sure to label the areas of your diagram including to follow: • Entrances • Office area • Kitchen • Storage Areas • Malt/Wine Coolers • Display Cases & Shelves • Dining Rooms • Restrooms • All Inside areas that you are requesting approval.				



State of Maine

Division of Alcoholic Beverages and Lottery Operations Division of Liquor Licensing and Enforcement

Corporate Information Required for Business Entities Who Are Licensees

Questions 1 to 4 must match information on file with the Maine Secretary of State's office. If you have questions regarding this information, please call the Secretary of State's office at (207) 624-7752.

Please clearly complete this form in its entirety.

1.	Exact legal name:					
2.	Doing Business As, if an	ny:				
3.	Legal Entity's FEIN #:					
4.	Date of filing with Secre	etary of State:	State in	which you a	re formed:	
5.	If not a Maine business entity, date on which you were authorized to transact business in the State of Maine:					
6.		sses for previous 5 years, bi attach additional sheets as n		s, titles of offi	cers, directors a	nd list the
NAM	ſЕ	ADDRESS (5 YEARS)		Date of Birth	TITLE	Ownership %
	(Stock owner	l rship in non-publicly traded	compan	ies must add	up to 100%.)	
7.	If Co-Op # of members:	(lis	st primaı	ry officers in	the above boxes)
	Dual Liquor License Application 0'	7/2023				Page 7 of 8

8.	Has any principal person involved in the entity ever been convicted of any violation of the law, other than minor traffic violations, in the United States? \Box Yes \Box No
9.	If Yes to Question 8, please complete the following: (attached additional sheets as needed)
	Name:
	Date of Conviction:
	Offense:
	Location of Conviction:
	Disposition:
Signa	PLEASE SIGN IN BLUE INK
Signa	ture of Owner or Corporate Officer Date
Print	Name of Owner or Corporate Officer
Subm	nit Completed Forms to:

Bureau of Alcoholic Beverages
Division of Liquor Licensing and Enforcement
8 State House Station, Augusta, Me 04333-0008 (Regular address)
19 Union St, 3rd Floor, Augusta, ME 04330 (Overnight address)
Telephone Inquiries: (207) 624-7220 Fax: (207) 287-3434

Email Inquiries: MaineLiquor@Maine.gov