

STATE OF MAINE DEPARTMENT OF ADMINISTRATIVE AND FINANCIAL SERVICES BUREAU OF ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES AND LOTTERY OPERATIONS DIVISION OF LIQUOR LICENSING AND ENFORCEMENT

Excise Tax Report for Brewers of Malt Liquor

This report must be filed by the 15th of the month immediately following withdrawal from the bonded area.

Legal Name of Licensee and DBA

License Number

Current License Expires

Telephone Number

Month and Year of Withdrawal

Email Address

1.	Total gallons of malt liquor withdrawn from Bond this license year to date	1.
	(Total of lines 2 and 3)	
2.	Total gallons of tax paid malt liquor previously reported to the Bureau this	2.
	year (from previous month's report on line 1)	
3.	Total gallons withdrawn this month	3.
	3.A. Total gallons withdrawn this month of registered product	3.A.
	3.B. Total gallons withdrawn this month of unregistered product (sold	3.B.
	intrastate – small brewer's only)	
4.	Plus transfers in from other breweries	4.
5.	Less total credits claimed	5.
6.	Less transfers out to other breweries	6.
7.	Total taxable gallons this month (line $3 + \text{line } 4 - \text{line } 5$ and 6)	7.
8.	Total Excise Tax Due (multiply line 7 by \$0.35 (thirty-five cents)	8.

By signing this tax excise tax report, the licensee understands that false statements made on this form are punishable by law. Knowingly supplying false information on this form is a Class D Offense under Maine's Criminal Code, punishable by confinement of up to one year, or by monetary fine of up to \$2,000 or by both. *Please sign and date in blue ink.*

Dated: _____

Signature of Duly Authorized Person

Printed Name of Duly Authorized Person

Mail this form together with your check made payable to the Treasurer, State of Maine for the amount due in #8 to the Bureau at 8 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333-0008. For questions, email the Bureau at Liquor.Licensing@Maine.gov or call 207.287.4482 or 207.287.4492.