Bureau of Alcoholic Beverages and Lottery Operations Division of Liquor Licensing & Enforcement 8 State House Station,

Augusta, ME 04333-0008

Tel: (207) 287-4482 or (207) 287-4492

New License -----\$310.00 Renewal -----\$60.00

Liquor.Licensing@Maine.gov



DIVISION USE ONLY
License No.:
Class:
Deposit Date:
Amt. Deposited:
CASH CK MO:

Present license Ex	pires:	

DIRECT SHIPPER LICENSE APPLICATION

Corporation Name:			Business Name (D/B/A)	
APPLICANT(S) –(Sole Proprietor)	De	OB:	Physical Location:		
	DO	OB:	City/Town	State	Zip Cod
Address			Mailing Address		
City/Town	State	Zip Code	City/Town	State	Zip Cod
Telephone Number	Fax N	umber	Business Telephone Nu	ımber	Fax Number
Federal I.D. #			Seller Certificate #: or Sales Tax #:		
Email Address: Please Print			Website:		
1. Do you own or have any in If yes, please list License Nu		•	<u>-</u>		
License #	Nai	me of Business			
Physical Location Use an additional sheet(s) if i	necessary.		City / Town		

2. Do you have a federal basic permit pursuant to the Federal Alcohol Administration Act?

Yes

Attach a copy of your permit to this application.

 \square No

 Do you have a License/ Permit issued by your Attach a copy of Current State License/ F 	
	ou must provide the Division of Liquor License & oped into the State of Maine at the time of application? opplication
by a shipping label that clearly indicates the name recipient and that the common carrier shall obtain address listed on the shipping label prior to delive	cordance with Chapter 55 of Title 28-A must be accompanied e of the direct shipper and the name and address of the n the signature of a person 21 years of age or older at the ery of the shipment. In addition the common carrier shall son signing for the shipment and verify that the person is 21
	nay not ship a container of wine of less than 750 milliliters and nay contain no more than 9 liters or an equivalent volume, to
I hereby acknowledge that as a direct shipper I most Liquor Licensing and Enforcement as a prohibition.	nay not ship to any address in an area identified by the Division bited shipping area or a local option area.
that clearly indicate on the exterior of the contain the recipient. Each package to be shipped in acc	by a licensed direct shipper shall be made only in containers ner the name of the direct shipper and the name and address of ordance with this section so that it conspicuously reads PERSON 21 YEARS OF AGE OR OLDER IS REQUIRED
5. Is applicant a Corporation, Limited Liability Co. o. (If Yes , complete Corporate Information Require	•
6. Is/Are applicant(s) citizens of the United States?	Yes □ No □
7. Is/Are applicant(s) residents of the State of Maine?	Yes □ No □
8. Has applicant(s) or manager(s) ever been convicted any State of the United States? Yes \(\sigma\) No \(\sigma\)	d of any violation of the law, other than minor traffic violations of
Name:	Date of Conviction:
Offense:	Location:
Disposition:	Use separate sheet(s) of paper if necessary.
•	ly either directly or indirectly in our license, if issued?

10. List name, date of birth, place of birth for all appl	icants and managers. Giv	e maiden name if i	narried.
Name in Full (Print Clearly)	D	OB Plac	ce of Birth
11. Residence address on all of the above for previous 5 ye	ars (Limit answer to city &	state)	
Name:	City:		State:
Name:	City:	_	State:
Name:	City:		State:
12. Has applicant(s) formerly held a Maine liquor license?	Yes □ No □		
13. Does any other person have any interest directly or ind	rectly in your business? Y	es □ No □	
If Yes , give details:			
, 5			
14. Do applicant(s) own the premises? Yes \square No \square	If No, give name and addr	ress of owner:	

Sales Tax Registration and payment required

Maine Revenue Service (207) 624-9693

As a condition of receiving a license, a shipper located outside the State shall comply with the provisions of Title 36, Part 3, including all requirements relating to registration as a seller and the collection, reporting and remittance of the sales and use taxes of this State, and shall agree to be subject to the jurisdiction of the State for purposes of the enforcement of those obligations. (Attach copy of tax registration).

I hereby acknowledge that licensed direct shippers are responsible for remitting gallonage, excise and premium taxes quarterly to the Division of Liquor Licensing & Enforcement as required by the State of Maine.

I hereby acknowledge that licensed direct shippers shall provide to the Division of Liquor Licensing & Enforcement, upon request and under penalty of perjury, a list of any wine shipped to an address within Maine, including the addressee.

I hereby acknowledge that as a direct shipper, and as a condition of licensure, I am subject to the jurisdiction and enforcement authority of the State of Maine for the purposes of enforcement of 28-A, M.R.S.A. §1403-A.

PAYMENTS TO THE DIVISION OF LIQUOR LICENSING & ENFORCEMENT BY CHECK SUBJECT TO PENALTY PROVIDED BY SECTION 3-B OF TITLE 28A, MAINE REVISED STATUTES

NOTE: "I understand that false statements made on this form are punishable by law. Knowingly supplying false information on this form is a Class D offense under the Criminal Code, punishable by confinement of up to one year or by monetary fine of up to \$500.00 or by both."

Dated at:		on	, 20
City/Town		Date	Year
Signature(s) of Applicant(s) or Corporate Off	icer(s)	Print Name of Applicant(s) or	Corporate Officer(s)
Signature(s) of Applicant(s) or Corporate O	fficer(s)	Print Name of Applicant(s) o	or Corporate Officer(s)
Subscribed and sworn to before me this	day of _	20	
My Commission Expires	Notary Public _		
I,, on behalf actions brought before the Division of Liquo Maine, such that any and all hearings, appearable in the State of Maine.	of the above listed appropriate of the above listed appropriate and Enf	orcement, any state agency or t	he courts of the State o
	Signature	e of Applicant	
Subscribed and sworn to before me this	day of _	20	
My Commission Expires	Notary Public _		
All data, written statements, affidavits, ebe a part of this Application. WARNING: THE STATEMENTS ON THIS STATEMENTS CAN BE GROUNDS FOR REPERMIT IF ISSUED.	APPLICATION ARI	E MADE UNDER OATH OR	AFFIRMATION. FALSI
	For Division Us	e Only:	
☐ Approved ☐ Not Approved	pproved Holdin	g for:	
Start Date:	Issu	ed By:	_



1.

2.

State of Maine

Division of Alcoholic Beverages and Lottery Operations Division of Liquor Licensing and Enforcement

Corporate Information Required for Business Entities Who Are Licensees

Questions 1 to 4 must match information on file with the Maine Secretary of State's office. If you have questions regarding this information, please call the Secretary of State's office at (207) 624-7752. Please clearly complete this form in its entirety.

Exact legal name:

Doing Business As, if any:

	,	•			
3.	Legal Entity's FEIN #:				
4.	State in which you are for	ormed:			
5.		sses for previous 5 years, birth da attached additional sheets as need		ficers, directors	and list the
NAM	1E	ADDRESS (5 YEARS)	Date of Birth	TITLE	Ownership %

Ownership in non-publicly traded companies must add up to 100% and ownership must be listed to the individual level. (e.g., if ABC LLC owns 50% of the licensee, ABC LLC's owners must be listed. Repeat until no entities are listed and only individuals remain.)

	s any principal person involved in the entity ever been convicted of any violation of the law, oth in minor traffic violations, in the United States?
	Yes \square No \square
If Y	Yes to Question 8, please complete the following: (attached additional sheets as needed)
Nar	me:
Dat	e of Conviction:
Off	ense:
Loc	eation of Conviction:
Dis	position:
Nar	ne:
Dat	e of Conviction:
Off	ense:
Loc	eation of Conviction:
Dis	position:

Submit Completed Forms To:

Bureau of Alcoholic Beverages Division of Liquor Licensing and Enforcement 8 State House Station, Augusta, Me 04333-0008 (Regular address) 19 Union St., 3rd Fl Augusta, ME 04330 (Overnight address)

Telephone Inquiries: (207) 624-7220

Email Inquiries: liquor.licensing@maine.gov