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	DIVISION USE ONLY

License No.:

	Class:

	Deposit Date:

	Amt. Deposited:

____________________________________________________

CASH  CK  MO: 


Bureau of Alcoholic Beverages and Lottery Operations 

[image: image1.png]


Division of Liquor Licensing & Enforcement
8 State House Station, 

Augusta, ME 04333-0008
Tel:  (207) 287-4482 or (207) 287-4492

Fax:  (207) 287-3434
Liquor.Licensing@Maine.gov 

Present license Expires: ____________________

DIRECT SHIPPER LICENSE RENEWAL 

(    Renewal Fee: 
$50.00

Filing Fee:
$10.00


Check Payable:  Treasurer, State of Maine
Total Fee $60.00
	Corporation Name:
	Business Name (D/B/A)

	 APPLICANT(S) –(Sole Proprietor)                          DOB:                                                                                                                                                      
	Physical Location:

	                                                                                            DOB:
	City/Town                                    State                           Zip Code

	Address
	Mailing Address

	City/Town                                          State                Zip Code
	City/Town                                    State                           Zip Code

	Telephone Number                                 Fax Number
	Business Telephone Number                           Fax Number

	Federal I.D. #
	Seller Certificate #:

or Sales Tax #:

	Email Address:

Please Print
	Website:


1. Do you own or have any interest in any another Maine Liquor License?   ☐ Yes        ☐    No 

If yes, please list License Number, Name, and physical location of any other Maine Liquor Licenses.
 _________________          _____________________________________________
    


License #



Name of Business







______________________________________________
________________________________________ 

Physical Location






City / Town

Use an additional sheet(s) if necessary. 

2. Do you have a federal basic permit pursuant to the Federal Alcohol Administration Act? ☐  Yes          ☐ No 
Attach a copy of your permit to this application.
3. Do you have a License/ Permit issued by your State? ☐  Yes                   ☐ No
Attach a copy of Current State License/ Permit to this application.

4. Do you acknowledge that as a direct shipper you must provide the Division of Liquor License & Enforcement a list of all product labels to be shipped into the State of Maine at the time of application?  
☐  Yes          ☐ No

Attach list to the application
I hereby acknowledge that shipments made in accordance with Chapter 55 of Title 28-A must be accompanied by a shipping label that clearly indicates the name of the direct shipper and the name and address of the recipient and that the common carrier shall obtain the signature of a person 21 years of age or older at the address listed on the shipping label prior to delivery of the shipment.  In addition the common carrier shall request photographic identification from the person signing for the shipment and verify that the person is 21 years of age or older.

I hereby acknowledge that as a direct shipper I may not ship a container of wine of less than 750 milliliters and may ship no more than 12 cases, each of which may contain no more than 9 liters or an equivalent volume, to any one recipient address in a calendar year.  


I hereby acknowledge that as a direct shipper I may not ship to any address in an area identified by the Division of Liquor Licensing and Enforcement as a prohibited shipping area or a local option area.
I hereby acknowledge that any shipment of wine by a licensed direct shipper shall be made only in containers that clearly indicate on the exterior of the container the name of the direct shipper and the name and address of the recipient.  Each package to be shipped in accordance with this section so that it conspicuously reads “CONTAINS ALCOHOL: SIGNATURE OF A PERSON 21 YEARS OF AGE OR OLDER IS REQUIRED FOR DELIVERY.”

5. Is applicant a Corporation, Limited Liability Co. or Limited Partnership:  Yes ☐                 No ☐   
          (If Yes, complete Corporate Information Required for Business Entities Who Are Licensees)

6. Is/Are applicant(s) citizens of the United States?   Yes  ☐          No  ☐
7. Is/Are applicant(s) residents of the State of Maine?  Yes ☐             No  ☐
8. Has applicant(s) or manager(s) ever been convicted of any violation of the law, other than minor traffic violations of 

any State of the United States?    Yes  ☐          No  ☐
Name:  ______________________________________________    Date of Conviction:  ________________________

Offense:  ____________________________________________     Location:  ________________________________

Disposition:  _________________________________________ Use separate sheet(s) of paper if necessary.
9. Will any law enforcement official benefit financially either directly or indirectly in our license, if issued?  

  Yes  ☐          No ☐        If  Yes, give name:  _____________________________________________________________

	Name in Full   (Print Clearly)
	DOB
	Place of Birth

	
	
	

	
	
	

	
	
	

	11. Residence address on all of the above for previous 5 years (Limit answer to city & state)

	Name:                                                                                             City:                                                                               State:

	Name:                                                                                             City:                                                                               State:

	Name:                                                                                             City:                                                                               State:


12. Has applicant(s) formerly held a Maine liquor license?     Yes  ☐           No   ☐
13. Does any other person have any interest directly or indirectly in your business?  Yes  ☐           No  ☐     
If Yes, give details: _________________________________________________________________________________ 
14. Do applicant(s) own the premises?  Yes ☐      No  ☐     If No, give name and address of owner:  _________________
Sales Tax Registration and payment required                         Maine Revenue Service  (207) 624-9693
As a condition of receiving a certificate of approval, a shipper located outside the State shall comply with the 

provisions of Title 36, Part 3, including all requirements relating to registration as a seller and the collection, reporting 

and remittance of the sales and use taxes of this State, and shall agree to be subject to the jurisdiction of the State for 

purposes of the enforcement of those obligations. (Attach copy of tax registration).  

I hereby acknowledge that licensed direct shippers are responsible for remitting gallonage, excise and premium taxes quarterly to the Division of Liquor Licensing & Enforcement as required by the State of Maine.
I hereby acknowledge that licensed direct shippers shall provide to the Division of Liquor Licensing & Enforcement, upon request and under penalty of perjury, a list of any wine shipped to an address within Maine, including the addressee.

I hereby acknowledge that as a direct shipper, and as a condition of licensure, I am subject to the jurisdiction and              enforcement authority of the State of Maine for the purposes of enforcement of 28-A ,  M.R.S.A. §1403-A.

PAYMENTS TO THE DIVISION OF LIQUOR LICENSING & ENFORCEMENT BY CHECK SUBJECT TO PENALTY PROVIDED BY SECTION 3-B OF TITLE 28A, MAINE REVISED STATUTES

NOTE:  “I understand that false statements made on this form are punishable by law.  Knowingly supplying false information on this form is a Class D offense under the Criminal Code, punishable by confinement of up to one year or by monetary fine of up to $500.00 or by both.”
Dated at:  _____________________________________________  on  _____________________________, 20 ________

                                                                    City/Town                                                                                                         Date                                                         Year
____________________________________________                  _____________________________________________
Signature(s) of Applicant(s) or Corporate Officer(s)                          Print Name of Applicant(s) or Corporate Officer(s)
____________________________________________                  _____________________________________________

  Signature(s) of Applicant(s) or Corporate Officer(s)                          Print Name of Applicant(s) or Corporate Officer(s)
Subscribed and sworn to before me this ______________day of _________________20_______ 

My Commission Expires ____________________Notary Public __________________________________

CONSENT TO JURISDICTION AND VENUE 

I, _________________________, on behalf of the above listed applicant, hereby consent to jurisdiction and venue of all actions brought before the Division of Liquor Licensing and Enforcement, any state agency or the courts of the State of Maine, such that any and all hearings, appeals and other matters relating to my direct shipper license, if issued, shall be held in the State of Maine. 

________________________________ 

Signature of Applicant 

Subscribed and sworn to before me this ______________day of _________________20_______ 

My Commission Expires ____________________Notary Public __________________________________

All data, written statements, affidavits, evidence or other documents submitted in support hereof shall be deemed to be a part of this Application. 

WARNING: THE STATEMENTS ON THIS APPLICATION ARE MADE UNDER OATH OR AFFIRMATION. FALSE STATEMENTS CAN BE GROUNDS FOR REJECTION OF THE APPLICATION OR SUSPENSION OR REVOCATION OF PERMIT IF ISSUED. 
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10. List name, date of birth, place of birth for all applicants and managers. Give maiden name if married. 





For Division Use Only:





☐ Approved		☐ Not Approved	Holding for: ____________________________





Start Date: ____________________________   Issued By: ___________________





For Division Use Only:





☐  Approved		☐  Not Approved	Holding for: ___________________________________





Start Date:  ____________________		Issued By:  ___________








Rev. 05-2017


