The Bureau of Alcoholic Beverages is now offering on-line Seller/Server Training



Certified by the Department of Public Safety

Convenient on-line certification training program now available!

It's now easier than ever to assure that your alcohol sellers/servers have the training they need. This new on-line resource is user friendly and readily accessible 24/7. The program was developed by the Maine Bureau of Alcoholic Beverages (BABLO) with the Department of Public Safety and other state agencies.

Training has never been more important - or easier!

Recent legislation allows Public Safety to consider training as a condition of receiving a license. Municipalities are beginning to view training as a requirement as well. The goal is to ensure sellers and servers have the training they need to reduce the irresponsible sale or use of alcohol beverages. This training module will easily and conveniently help eliminate the possibility that your staff might be put to work before receiving the education they need where alcohol beverages are sold or served.

Innovative approach allows for learning while taking the course.

Employees progress through the modules, learning content as they go. The result is fully certified and trained staff. The training program covers such important topics as:

- · Maine law that applies to the sale of alcoholic beverages
- · How to check IDs
- How to deal with very intoxicated persons (VIPs)
- · Common liquor license violations and much more

www.maine.gov/online/trainsellserve

The new training program can benefit you in many ways, including:

- · Helping to protect your business and limit your liability
- · Developing more efficient and qualified staff
- Improving compliance with Maine Liquor Laws
- · Increasing convenience and ease of implementing training
- · Professional handling of problem customers
- · Encouraging retention of staff

Check it out for yourself on-line!

You can see an example of the training modules on-line. Check out the demo, see how easy the process can be. Training can be done anytime day or night, 24/7. Progress through the modules at your own pace - the total time for the course is usually approximately 3 hours including the testing. Certification is for 3 years. The training course can be found at: www.maine.gov/online/trainsellserve

Display your certification proudly!

Your staff will enjoy seeing their knowledge recognized with this completely personalized "Certificate of Completion." Once the course is successfully completed, users can print their diploma certificates immediately. You can enhance motivation and morale by displaying certificates in your workplace.



Start training today!

Only \$18 for this on-line training. See how easy and convenient having fully certified seller/servers can be.

Visit the website at www.maine.gov/online/trainsellserve