

STATE OF MAINE DEPARTMENT OF ADMINISTRATIVE AND FINANCIAL SERVICES BUREAU OF ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES AND LOTTERY OPERATIONS DIVISION OF LIQUOR LICENSING AND ENFORCEMENT

Application for Renewal of an Agency Liquor Store License with Retail Sales of Beer and Wine Class VIII License

Division U	se Only
License No:	
Class:	By:
Deposit Date:	
Amt. Deposited:	
Payment Type:	

All questions must be answered completely and accurately; read all instructions as information required changes. Please print legibly.

Part I: Information about the Licensee and the Premise

- 1. License Number:
- 2. License Expiration Date:
- 3. Licensee Name and Contact Information:

5. Licensee Name and Contact mormation.	
Legal Business Entity Licensee Name (corporation, LLC):	Business Name (D/B/A):
Individual or Sole Proprietor Licensee Name(s):	Physical Location:
Individual or Sole Proprietor Licensee Name(s):	Mailing address, if different
Mailing address, if different from DBA address	Email Address:
Telephone # Fax #	Business Telephone # Fax #
Federal I.D. #	Seller Certificate # or Sales Tax #:
If a reselling agent, your Federal Basic Permit #:	Website address, if any:

4. Is the licensee a business entity like a corporation or limited liability company? Yes □ No □

5. Have there been any changes to the ownership of this business since the last renewal? Yes \Box No \Box

If Yes to questions 4 and/or 5, complete the attach form at the end of this application. If there have been changes, please note the changes.

6. List name, date of birth, place of birth for all owners of this license. Give maiden name, if married. (attach additional pages as needed)

Full Name			DOB		Place of Birth
Residence address on all of the above for	previous 5 years				
Name	Address:				
Name	Address:				
Name	Address:				
7. Is everyone listed in question #6 a citiz	en of the United State	s?	Yes		No 🗆
If No, please indicate which person(s):					
8. Is everyone listed in question #6 a resid	dent of Maine?	Yes		No	
If No, please indicate which person(s):					
9. Has anyone listed in question #6 ever b	•		-		•
State of the United States, within the p needed)	ast 5 years? Yes		No		(attach additional pages as
Name:	Date of Conviction:				
Offense:		Locat	tion:		
Disposition:					

10.			1		6 ever been convicted of any violation of any laws, other than minor traffic er State of the United States, within the past 5 years?
	Yes		No		(attach additional pages as needed)
	Name: _				Date of Conviction:
	Offense:				Location:
	Dispositi	on:			
11.					6 been denied a liquor license within the last 6 months?
	If Yes, pl	ease pr	ovide d	etails or	n the denial and the person who was denied.
12.	whose lic	quor lic	ense has	been r	the spouse, father, mother, child or other immediate family member of a persor evoked or denied in the last 6 months? Yes \Box No \Box n the denial, the person and their relationship to the licensee.
13.	any other	State of	of the U	nited St	nager who has been convicted of any violation of any liquor laws in Maine or tates within the last 5 years? Yes \Box No \Box n the denial and the name of the manager.
14					
14.	Yes		No		nager who had their liquor license revoked within the last 5 years? If Yes, please provide details on the denial and the name of the manager.

15.	Will any law enforcement officer benefit directly from this license? Yes \Box No \Box
	If Yes, provide the name and agency of the law enforcement officer.
16.	Is any principal person involved with the license, a law enforcement official? Yes \Box No \Box
	If Yes, provide name.
	Will any other person including spouse, children or other immediate family members have any interest either directly or indirectly in your license? Yes \square No \square
	If Yes , provide name:
	Have you received any assistance financially or otherwise, (including any mortgages), from any source other than yourself in the establishment of your business? Yes \Box No \Box If Yes, please provide sources of financial assistance:
	If Yes, please provide sources of financial assistance:
	Does the applicant hold any interest in any other liquor license including but not limited to a brewery, winery or distillery in Maine? Yes \Box No \Box If yes, please list business/license name, license number and physical location. (attach additional pages as needed)
	Name of Business License Number
20.	Has anyone listed in question #6 formerly held a Maine liquor license? Yes \Box No \Box
	If Yes, please provide the name of the person and the name and location of the business that held the Maine liquor license.
	Name:

Name of business/location:

	21.	Does	licensee	own the	premises?	Yes		No	
--	-----	------	----------	---------	-----------	-----	--	----	--

If No, provide name and address of owner:

22. What are the hours of operation of your store?

Day	Opening Time – A.M.	Closing Time – P.M.
Sunday		
Monday		
Tuesday		
Wednesday		
Thursday		
Friday		
Saturday		

23. Please list the wholesale dollar value and types of merchandise in inventory: (Use separate sheet of paper if necessary.)

Beer	Wine	Edible Food	Tobacco Products	Newspapers/Magazines

Gas	Paper Goods	Lottery	Grocery	All Other Sales

24. Please provide the current on-hand inventory of spirits, in dollars: \$_____

25. Please list the current annual retail dollar sales of spirits sales, in dollars:	\$
--	----

26. Have you had any instances with your beer and/or wine wholesaler or the Bureau where your payment has been returned for insufficient funds? Yes □ No □

If Yes, please provide details on when and how much you owed. (attach additional pages as needed)

Part II: Terms and Conditions of an Agency Liquor Store License:

- The licensee agrees to be bound by and comply with the laws, rules and instructions promulgated by the Bureau.
- The licensee agrees to maintain accurate records of all retail alcohol sales as required by the law, rules and instructions promulgated or issued by the Bureau if a license is issued as a result of this application.
- All retailers of alcoholic beverages must be registered with the Alcohol and Tobacco Tax and Trade Bureau (TTB). If you have not already registered, please see TTB.gov for more information to register your business or see https://www.ttb.gov/public_info/5170-2a.htm
- All agency liquor stores must have an inventory of at least \$1,000 of compatible merchandise.
- Agency liquor stores must purchase all spirits from the Bureau.
- All spirit products must be priced as directed by the Bureau on a monthly and quarterly basis.
- An agency liquor store located in a municipality with a population of:
 - 999 or less shall have in stock or on hand, a minimum of 50 different product codes (SKUs) and maintain \$5,000.00 minimum inventory.
 - 1,000 or more shall have in stock or on hand, a minimum of 100 different product codes and maintain \$10,000.00 minimum inventory.
- Signs stating age requirement to purchase spirits must be prominently displayed in all agency liquor stores.
- Any change in an agency liquor store's storage or selling space as defined in this application or as amended by a public hearing on this application must be approved by the Bureau in advance.
- Agency liquors stores licensed as reselling agents may not deliver to licensees in a municipality where on premise consumption is not permitted.
- Agency liquors stores licensed as reselling agents may establish escrow accounts for the sale of spirits to on premise licensees with approval of the Bureau.
- All sales of spirits are final except that defective products may be exchanged or refunded, and an agency liquor store may permit the return spirits from a consumer if the bottle has not been opened or tampered with and is accompanied by a receipt that shows the it was purchased within the last 10 days from that agency liquor store.
- You must make payments for spirits products to the Bureau by electronic transfer within 3 days after delivery to your store and are subject to penalty provided by Maine law, 28-A MRS Section 3-B for failure to pay.

Part III: Signature(s); Fees

By signing this application, the licensee understands that false statements made on this application are punishable by law. Knowingly supplying false information on this application is a Class D Offense under Maine's Criminal Code, punishable by confinement of up to one year, or by monetary fine of up to \$2,000 or by both. <u>Please sign</u> and date in blue ink

Dated: _____

Signature of Applicant or Duly Authorized Person

Signature of Applicant or Duly Authorized Person

Printed Name of Applicant or Duly Authorized Person

Printed Name of Applicant or Duly Authorized Person

Please note: An incomplete application may affect the renewal of your Class VIII license.

- A. Your completed application must be accompanied by the fee of <u>\$710.00</u>.
 - This licensing fee includes \$300 for the renewal of your agency liquor store license, \$400 for your malt liquor and wine off premises retail license and the \$10 application fee.
- B. If you are a reselling agent, this application must be accompanied by the of <u>\$760.00</u>. This includes the fees noted in A above plus the \$50,00 licensing fee for your reselling agent license.
 - <u>Please make your check payable to the Treasurer, State of Maine</u>
 - <u>Please return your completed application, fees and diagrams to:</u>

Mailing address:

Bureau of Alcoholic Beverages and Lottery Operations Division of Liquor Licensing and Enforcement 8 State House Station Augusta, ME 04333-0008

Courier/overnight address:

Bureau of Alcoholic Beverages and Lottery Operations Division of Liquor Licensing and Enforcement 10 Water Street Hallowell, ME 04347

C. For questions on this renewal application, please contact the Division at (207) 624-7220 or by email at MaineLiquor@Maine.gov.

Part IV: Required additional information for a Class VIII license who is owned a Legal Business Entity <u>or</u> if there has been a change of ownership in the business regardless of the type of owner

Questions 27 to 31, the information must match the information provided in question #3 <u>and</u> must match the information on file with the Maine Secretary of State's office. If you have questions regarding your legal entity name or the DBA associated with your legal entity name, please call the Secretary of State's office at (207) 624-7752.

27. Exact legal name: _____

28. Doing Business As, if any:

29. Date of filing with Secretary of State:

30. State in which you are formed:

- 31. If not a Maine business entity, date on which you were authorized to transact business in the State of Maine:
- 32. List the name and addresses for previous 5 years, birth dates, titles of officers, directors, managers or members and the percentage ownership (stock ownership in non-publicly traded companies must add up to 100%) of any person listed: (attached additional pages as needed)
 - a. <u>Please note:</u> If there have been changes in ownership since your last renewal please so indicate by indicating with an asterisk (*).
 - b. If your business is <u>not</u> a registered business entity and you answered <u>No</u> to question #4 but have <u>added</u> <u>or removed</u> a partner from your business, please use the table below indicate the change in the ownership of your business.

Name	Address (5 Years)	Date of Birth	Title	Percentage of Ownership

Store Floor Plan Diagram

To clearly define your license premise and the area that storage of liquor is allowed, you must submit a diagram of your store with this application. <u>Please note:</u> This floor diagram is required at the time of renewal each year.

Please label the areas of your store that include the following: entrances/exits; office; storage areas for beer, wine and spirits, coolers for beer/wine; displays/shelves for the sale of beer, wine and spirits and general retail sales. If you serve food, the kitchen; dining area, if any; and restrooms. If you have or intend to do tasting events, please indicate the area that <u>either</u> has been approved for tasting event or the area you <u>seek</u> to have approved for tasting events.