Brewery Excise Tax Report

STATE OF MAINE

DEPARTMENT OF ADMINISTRATIVE AND FINANCIAL SERVICES
BUREAU OF ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES AND LOTTERY OPERATIONS
DIVISION OF LIQUOR LICENSING AND ENFORCEMENT

Brewery Excise Tax Report
28-A M.R.S. §1652
All Questions Must Be Answered Completely.

Brewery Name License Number

Month and Year of Report E-mail Address

1. Gallons of malt liquor produced at this licensed
facility

2. Gallons of malt liquor transferred from other
breweries (attach invoices)

3. Gallons of malt liquor transferred to other breweries

4. Gallons of malt liquor removed from the bonded area
for sale outside of the state of Maine

5. Gallons of malt liquor removed from the bonded area
for sale in the State of Maine

6. Credits claimed (attach proof) S

7. Total excise tax due (line 5 - line 6)*$0.35

$0.00

By signing this tax excise tax report, the licensee understands that false statements made on this form are
punishable by law. Knowingly supplying false information on this form is a Class D Offense under Maine’s
Criminal Code, punishable by confinement of up to one year, or by monetary fine of up to $2,000 or by both.

Signature of Duly Authorized Person Date

Printed Name of Duly Authorized Person

Mail this form and check (made payable to the Treasurer, State of Maine) to:
8 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333
If you have questions, email the Bureau at Liquor.Licensing@Maine.gov
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https://legislature.maine.gov/statutes/28-A/title28-Asec1652.html
mailto:Liquor.Licensing@Maine.gov
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