Skip Maine state header navigation

Agencies | Online Services | Help
Be Woods Wise logo header image #1 header image #2
Practical advice for your land and trees from the Maine Forest Service header image #3
header image #4 header image #5
navigation border #1 to About Us to MFS Services to FAQs to Contact Us to Site Index to Home
header image #6
left nav border #1
Resource Directory
left nav border #2
to Getting Started
left nav border #2
to Working with Professionals
left nav border #2
to Your Trees
left nav border #2
to Your Choices
left nav border #3
left nav border #1
Help Category
left nav border #2
to Forest Information
left nav border #2
to Rules & Regulations
left nav border #2
to Woodland Glossary
left nav border #3
spacer image
spacer image Preview Be Woods Wise Video
spacer image
spacer image Request Free Be Woods Wise Kit
spacer image
spacer image Sign-up for The Woods Wise
Wire
- our eNewsletter
spacer image
spacer image Maine's Changing Forests
Contact Us
At the Maine Forest Service, we share your dreams for beautiful, healthy, and productive woodland. We respect your decisions, and can help put your decisions into action. Locate the District Forester in your area from the list below or, use this district map to locate the Maine Forest Service District Forester that serves your area. Then set up a meeting on your land. Our expert advice is free.

Ken Canfield
2281 Alfred Road
Lyman, ME 04002
Email: ken.canfield@maine.gov
Telephone: (207) 441-3712
Region: York County
Jim Ecker
Box 415
Old Town, ME 04468
Email: jim.ecker@maine.gov
Telephone: (207) 441-4308
Region: Penobscot County, Hancock County
spacer image
Merle Ring
131 Bethel Road
West Paris, ME 04289
Email: merle.ring@maine.gov
Telephone: (207) 441-3276
Region: Oxford County

Steve MacDonald
PO Box 130
Jonesboro, ME 04648
Email: stephen.macdonald@maine.gov
Telephone: (207) 441-4924
Region: Washington County, Hancock County

spacer image
Shane Duigan
356 Shaker Road
Gray, ME 04039
Email: shane.p.duigan@maine.gov
Telephone: (207) 592-1251
Region: Sagadahoc County, Androscoggin
County, Cumberland County
Dan Jacobs
2 Forestry Road
Island Falls, ME 04747
Email: dan.jacobs@maine.gov
Telephone: (207) 441-4128
Region: Aroostook County, Penobscot County
spacer image
Morten Moesswilde
536 Waldoboro Road
Jefferson, ME 04348
Email: morten.moesswilde@maine.gov
Telephone: (207) 441-2895
Region: Kennebec County, Lincoln County,
Knox County, Waldo County
Dave Rochester
45 Radar Road
Ashland, ME 04732
Email: dave.rochester@maine.gov
Telephone: (207) 441-3817
Region: Aroostook County
spacer image
Patty Cormier
PO Box 416
Norridgewock, ME 04657
Email: patty.cormier@maine.gov
Telephone: (207) 592-2238
Region: Franklin County, Somerset County
State Office
22 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0022
(207) 287-2791 or
(800) 367-0223 (toll free in state)
spacer image
Gordon Moore
PO Box 1107
Greenville, ME 04441
Email: gordon.moore@maine.gov
Telephone: (207) 441-4139
Region: Piscataquis County, Penobscot County
 
bottom graphic
spacer image
Dept. of Conservation logo
Maine Forest Service
Department of Conservation
22 State House Station
Augusta, Maine 04333-0022
Phone
In State
TTY
Fax
207-287-2791
1-800-367-0223
207-287-2213
207-287-8422
Comments

© 2003 Maine Forest Service.  All rights reserved.
spacer image