Skip Maine state header navigation

Agencies | Online Services | Help

Skip First Level Navigation | Skip All Navigation

Home > Membership


Members are appointed by the Governor for a term of four years and have training, experience, or special knowledge concerning the prevention and treatment of juvenile delinquency, the administration of juvenile justice, or the reduction of juvenile delinquency. They advise the Governor and the Legislature on issues concerning juvenile justice and delinquency prevention. The Advisory Group is charged with monitoring Maine's compliance to the requirements of the Juvenile Justice & Delinquency Prevention Act and the development of Maine’s Comprehensive Three-year Plan for Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention.

Send email for JJAG members to Linda Barry-Potter. Please specify intended recipient.

Name Affiliation
Bader, Debra Chief Forensic Psychologist, State of Maine
Brimage, Taheim Youth Member
Chester, Esq., Edwin, Vice Chair Juvenile Defense Attorney, Chester & Vestal
Coleman, Bishop Steve Pastor, Church of God in Christ
Campbell, Gifford Youth Member
Dana, Sienna Youth Member
Freysinger, Mike Maine Youth Court
Haydym, Marta Youth Member
Hood, Lt. Patrick Maine State Police
Horton, Dr. Tracey Forensic Psy & Criminal Justice, Thomas College
Ibrahim, Abeir City of Portland
Landry, Todd Director of OCFS, DHHS
Megathlin, Kaitlyn Youth Member
Makin, Pender Commissioner, Maine Department of Education
Mosher, Tessa Director, Victim Services, MDOC
Northrop, Christopher Juvenile Justice Clinic, Maine Law
O'Neill, Colin Associate Commissioner, Juvenile Services, MDOC
Phillips, Regina Westbrook Schools
Porta, Bonnie Community Member
Reilly, Esq., Atlee Managing Attorney, Disability Rights Maine
Shapiro, Jonathan J. (DOE) Maine School Safety Center (MSSC), Director
Thibeault, Esq., Christine, Secretary Assistant District Attorney, Cumberland County Court House
Ward, Jill, Chair Maine Center for Juvenile Policy & Law
Ward Saxl, Elisabeth Advocate MECASA
Wasserman, Gail Professor Columbia University
Woodman, Hon Maria Judge, Maine District Court
Staff JJAG
Barry Potter, Linda Acting Juvenile Justice Specialist, Compliance Monitor
Whiting, Anwar DMC/RED Coordinator