Skip First Level Navigation | Skip All Navigation

Conservation Easement Registry
Conservation Easement Registry

SERVICE INFORMATION

Welcome to the Department of Agriculture, Conservation and Forestry's Online Conservation Lands Registry

The online Conservation Lands Registry allows you to add or maintain details for all conservation easements and fee owned conservation lands you hold within the State of Maine. You will follow the step-by-step process to create an online registry account and then enter those details applicable to your organization, your conservation easements and your fee-owned conservation lands.

Registration

You must log into your online easement registry account between January 1 and March 30 to complete your registration renewal for all easements per Maine State Law (Title 33, Section 479C). All registrations expire annually on December 31.

Fees

Through 2017, the fee to complete a registration for your organization is $30. Beginning in 2018 this fee will increase to $80, per recent changes in legislation.

This service uses the secure, CyberTrust certified Maine.gov payment engine.

Who can use this service?

In order to use this service, your conservation easements and conservation fee lands must be within the State of Maine. For further questions please review FAQ (frequently asked questions).

What you will need:

To use this service, you will need to establish an account with a valid credit card (VISA or MasterCard).



You must also have all of the information listed for conservation easement and conservation fee lands listed in the FAQ.

GET STARTED:

 

Questions about this service? Contact the Maine Department of Agriculture, Conservation and Forestry at (207) 287-2211 or email: Sarah.Demers@maine.gov

New Users

Existing User Login



Forgot your Password?