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Amount: ___________________ 

Issue Date: _________________ 

Nursing.PFR@maine.gov  

LICENSED PRACTICAL NURSE   

REINSTATEMENT APPLICATION 

REINSTATEMENT FEE TOTAL:  $60.00 

NAME:  FIRST     FULL MIDDLE OR N/A     LAST LICENSE NUMBER: 

PAYMENT OPTIONS 
Make checks payable to “Treasurer of State of Maine” – if you wish to pay with MasterCard or Visa, fill out the following 

Name of cardholder  FIRST  FULL MIDDLE OR N/A  LAST  

(please print) 

I authorize the Maine State Board of Nursing to charge my  ☐ VISA ☐ MASTERCARD $
 ENTER TOTAL

AMOUNT HERE

Card number: X X X X    –    X X X X    –    X X X X    –    X X X X Expiration Date: mm  /  yyyy

SIGNATURE: DATE: 

PUBLIC RECORD: This application is a public record for purposes of the Maine Freedom of Access Law (1 MRSA §401 et seq). Public 

records must be made available to any person upon request. This application for licensure is a public record and information supplied 

as part of the application (other than social security number and credit card information) is public information. Other licensing records 

to which this information may later be transferred will also be considered public records. Names, license numbers, and mailing addresses 

listed on or submitted as part of this application will be available to the public and may be posted on our website. The mailing address 

is considered your public contact address.  

TO REINSTATE:   RETURN COMPLETED APPLICATION (SIGNED AND QUESTIONS ANSWERED) 

WITH PAYMENT by fax, email, or mail. A license becomes LAPSED when it is not renewed or placed on 

INACTIVE status by your expiration date. A lapsed license may be reinstated by the Board upon:  

1. Payment of reinstatement fee of $10.00 in addition to the current renewal fee of $50.00; and

2. Receipt of a signed explanation, on a separate page, of why your license lapsed and your work history [did you

work on a lapsed license and, if so, how long did you work (include dates of practice on lapsed license)]

ANSWER THE FOLLOWING: 

I am currently employed as a nurse. ☐ YES       ☐ NO 

If yes, where? _______________________________________________________________________________ 

I have practiced as a nurse, held myself out as a nurse, required nursing credentials for my position, had my credentials on 

my name tag, and/or signed my credentials after my name since my license lapsed. ☐ YES       ☐ NO  



Revised 1/2019

If yes, what dates? ___________________________________________________________________________ 

SINCE THE LAST RENEWAL OF YOUR MAINE LICENSE:  

Please read the following questions thoroughly before you answer to make sure your answers are correct. 

A. Has any licensing authority (including, but not limited to, the Maine State Board of 

Nursing) refused to issue you a license or ever revoked, annulled, cancelled, accepted 

surrender of, suspended, placed on probation, refused to renew a professional license, 

certificate or multi-state privilege held by you now or previously, or ever fined, 

censured, reprimanded, or otherwise disciplined you?  

☐ YES       ☐ NO 

B. Is there any complaint pending against your license in any state or jurisdiction, including, 

but not limited to, Maine and Canadian and foreign jurisdictions? 

☐ YES       ☐ NO 

C. Have you been disciplined for problems resulting from a physical illness or condition?  ☐ YES   ☐ NO 

D. Have you been disciplined for problems resulting from mental illness? ☐ YES       ☐ NO 

E. Are you currently participating in a substance abuse and/or alcohol or drug treatment 

program or have been diagnosed with a substance abuse disorder which in any way 

currently affects or limits your ability to practice safely and in a competent and 

professional manner?      

☐ YES       ☐ NO 

F. Have you been disciplined for problems resulting from chemical dependency? ☐ YES       ☐ NO 

G. For any criminal offense, including those pending appeal, have you: (please select below 

all that apply) 

☐ a. Been convicted of a misdemeanor? 

☐ b. Been convicted of a felony? 

☐ c. Pled nolo contender, no contest, or guilty? 

☐ d. Received deferred adjudication?  

☐ YES       ☐ NO 

☐ e. Been placed on community supervision or court-ordered probation, whether or not adjudicated 

guilty? 

☐ f. Been sentenced to serve jail or prison time? Court ordered confinement? 

☐ g. Been granted pre-trial diversion? 

☐ h. Been arrested or have any pending criminal charges? 

☐ i. Been cited or charged with any violation of the law? (other than parking tickets and/or traffic 

violations) 

☐ j. Been subject of a court-martial; Article 15 violation; or received any form of military 

judgement/punishment/action?  

H. Are you currently the target or subject of a grand jury or government agency investigation? ☐ YES       ☐ NO 



NOTE: If you answered “YES” to questions A-G listed above, attach a letter of explanation that is dated 

and signed indicating the circumstances you are reporting to the Board. If you answered “YES” to 

questions G or H, you must also attach the document(s) showing the disposition of the case(s).  

DECLARATION OF PRIMARY RESIDENCE 

A. I declare that the State of ___________________________________________ (state)** is my primary state 

of residence as of ___________________ (date) and that such constitutes my permanent and principal

home for legal purposes. (“Primary state of residence” is defined as the state of a persons declared fixed 

permanent and principal home for legal purposed; domicile.)  

**If you have declared Maine as your primary state of residence, and you have never been issued a 

Maine LPN compact license, a criminal background check (CBC) must be completed through the  

Maine Department of Public of Safety (DPS) and the FBI based on a set of fingerprints provided to 

IdentoGO before your application will be processed. Register for fingerprinting online at https:// 

me.ibtfingerprint.com/. If you do not register you will not be able to have your fingerprints taken. There 

is a one-time $52 fee for this process.  

B. Are you using your Maine multi-state privilege (Compact) to practice in another Compact state? 

☐ YES       ☐ NO  If yes, which Compact state ____________________________ 

C. Are you in the Military?  ☐ YES       ☐ NO 

D. Do you work for the Federal Government? ☐ YES       ☐ NO 

Please verify your name, address(es), telephone(s), and email below: 

NAME**: FIRST  FULL MIDDLE OR N/A   LAST

Home Phone #: Work Phone #: 

Cell Phone #: Email Address: 

**Due to identity theft and fraudulent procurement of license, if you marry or divorce and/or which to change your name, you MUST 

submit evidence from a court of law (legal document) that your name has been legally changed.  

The mailing address is considered your public address. 

Mailing Address: 

City: 

 State:  Zip: 

Residential Address: 

City: State: Zip: 
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By my signature, I the undersigned, being duly sworn, say that I am the person referred to in this application for reinstatement of licensure 

and hereby certify that the information provided on this application is true and accurate. By submitting this application, I affirm that I have 

complied with all requirements of the law, and that I have read and understand this affidavit and that the Maine State Board of Nursing will 

rely on this information for issuance of my license and that this information is truthful and factual. I also understand that sanctions may be 

imposed including denial, fines, suspension, or revocation of my license if this information is found to be false.  Electronic Signatures WILL 

NOT be accepted. 

Signature: __________________________________________________   Date: ________________________ 
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