

Maine Revenue Services PROPERTY TAX DIVISION

CERTIFIED MAINE ASSESSOR EXAM

The Certified Maine Assessor exam will be held on Wednesday, May 6, 2020 at 51 Commerce Drive, Augusta. The exam will begin at 8:00 and end at 5:00, with a one-hour lunch break.

The exam consists of five parts. A minimum score of 70% on each part is required to pass. If you don't score 70% or better on every part, you will only have to retake the parts on which you scored less than 80%. For more information, see MRS Rule 205 on the Property Tax Division website, www.maine.gov/revenue/propertytax. Part I of the exam is passed out at 8:00 and must be completed within four hours. Part I covers Maine property tax law with 25 mostly multiple-part questions. Reference materials are provided for this open-book part. Parts II-V will be given to the candidate once Part I is completed and the reference materials are turned in. Parts II-V each contain 50 multiple choice questions of a general information/problem solving nature. These parts do not have a specific time limit, but all parts, including Part I, must be completed within eight hours. No accommodation will be made for late arrivals.

Only pencils and calculators will be permitted in the testing room. The calculator feature on a cell phone is not allowed. All other material necessary for the exam will be provided. People are discouraged from bringing any food or drinks into the building.

Registrations must be submitted with a \$25, non-refundable exam fee no later than Wednesday,

April 22.	Registrations received after this	s date, if accepted, will be charged \$30.
	*************	**************
	REGIS	STRATION FORM
Make che fee:	eck payable to: Maine Revenue So	ervices. Detach this portion and return with the exam
Maine Re ME 0433	_ · · ·	ivision, Attn: Andrea Lubejko, P.O. Box 9106, Augusta
Name: _		
Address:		
Home Ph	none:	Fax Number:
Work Pho	one:	Email Address: