MAINE DEPARTMENT OF INLAND FISHERIES AND WILDLIFE

284 State Street, 41 SHS Augusta, ME 04333 Phone 207-287-8000 / Fax 207-287-8094

NEW GUIDE LICENSE APPLICATION

New Applicant \$100.00 (application & test fee for each classification) Mo						oses ID:	
5-Year Resident New 5-Year Non-Resident New 5-Year Over 70 Resident New 5-Year Resident Disabled Veteran		\$135.00					
		No Fee					
If a guid	de license has	been expire	ed for 3-years	or more, the appl	icant must apply and	l test as a new	applicant
Name:						DOB:	
	First		Last		MI		
Gender:	Eyes:	_ Height:	Hair:	Weight:	Social Security #:		
Physical Addre	ess:						
		Street or Roa	ad	City or Town	State		Zip Code
Mailing Addre	ss:						
		Street/Road	or Box#	City or Town	State		Zip Code
Oriver's Licens	se Number:		Drive	er's License State: _			
Email Address	:				Phone Numb	er:	

New Applicants (Resident & Non-Resident) complete entire application and sign.

As of November 1, 2017, all guide applicants must complete a background check. To start the fingerprint process, visit https://me.ibtfingerprint.com or call 1-855-667-7422 and select "Schedule a New Appointment." You then need to select "Maine Inland Fisheries and Wildlife Guide License" and follow the instructions. Non-Resident only will also need to print a blank finger print cards to take to the appointment location, through https://www.fbi.gov/file-repository/standard-fingerprint-form-fd-258-1.pdf/view. After having finger prints taken, the applicant will need to wait 30 days before submitting completed application to the Department. Note: Only applicants that have underlining issues with their background history will receive a letter from Bureau of Warden Service.

<u>NEW APPLICANTS-</u> (testing process for new applicants normally takes from six months to a year) All new applicants must be currently certified by the American Red Cross in standard first aid or completion of any standard first aid course that meets the criteria established by rule of the commissioner. Read carefully and complete the entire application. Each new guide applicant must pay a \$100.00 fee for each classification to be examined to become a guide. If an applicant fails any portion of the examination, one reexamination is allowed before another application fee is applied. The \$100.00 fee is non-refundable and cannot be credited toward the license fee.

Please send the completed and signed application, copies of both sides of current first aid certification, and the \$100.00 fee for each classification apply for to Inland Fisheries and Wildlife, Licensing Division, 284 State Street, Augusta, ME 04333. If, due to disability, you need any accommodation in the exam process, you must notify the Licensing Division within 10 business days prior to the exam date. If you cannot appear on the test date, you need to inform the Licensing Division with a 24-hour notice, or it will result in a one year wait period.

MAINE DEPARTMENT OF INLAND FISHERIES AND WILDLIFE

284 State Street, 41 SHS Augusta, ME 04333 Phone 207-287-8000 / Fax 207-287-8094

NEW GUIDE APPLICATION CONTINUED

1.			sh and wildlife violation in Maine w					
2			iolation in another state or provinc					
۷.	•	=						
3.			olation in another state or province					
4.		harged with any felony?						
_	. Have you been con							
Э.								
6.			uide violation in this state or any ot					
	HuntingF			ng Special Tidewater Fishing plying for: (Attach additional form if needed)				
	checks payable Treas							
BY AFI								
A.	I Certify that all statements made hereon, and any documents provided are true and accurate. Understand that any false statement made in this application or in any documents provided may result in denial, suspension or revocation of your guide's license, and possible criminal prosecution.							
Signat	ture:			_ Date:				
		Applicant						