

## STATE OF MAINE DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION MAINE LAND USE REGULATION COMMISSION 22 STATE HOUSE STATION AUGUSTA, MAINE 04333-0022

www.maine.gov/doc/lurc

PATRICK K. McGOWAN

Mitch Tannenbaum Marjorie McLaughlin Public Utilities Commission 18 State House Station Augusta, Me 04333

September 2, 2005

Subject: Meeting of stakeholders and interested parties; Redington Mountain Windpower, Inc. Redington Township, Franklin County

Dear Mr. Tannenbaum and Ms. McLaughlin;

The staff of the Land Use Regulation Commission (LURC) invites you to attend a meeting to be held on September 28, 2005 from 10:00 to 12:00 at the 1st floor conference room at the Harlow Building in Augusta, to identify concerns and answer questions that you may have regarding the Redington Mountain, Inc. petition to rezone to a (D-PD) Planned Development Subdistrict and permit application for a windfarm in Redington Township, Franklin County. An overview of the application will be presented by the applicant.

For your information, LURC and the Maine Department of Environmental Protection are jointly holding a presubmission meeting on September 9th, which will provide an overview of the application but will largely focus on state administrative concerns. Submission of the applications to LURC and the MDEP are expected sometime after that date. To provide non-government organizations and interested parties with a forum for discussion at this phase of the application submission, this second meeting is being planned.

Please let me know if you, or a representative, will be able to attend the September 28th meeting. I can be contacted by phone at (207) 287-4933, or by email at <a href="Marcia.spencer-famous@maine.gov">Marcia.spencer-famous@maine.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

M. Spencer Famous

Marcia Spencer-Famous, Senior Planner Planning Division

PHONE: (207) 287-2631 FAX: (207) 287-7439 TTY: (207) 287-2213 xc: Catherine Carroll - Land Use Regulation Commission

Fred Todd – Land Use Regulation Commission

Judy Gates/Lisa-kay Keen - MDEP

Pete Didisheim/Brownie Carlson - Natural Resources Council of Maine

Don Owen - National Park Service

Donald Stack - Maine Appalachian Trail Club

J.T. Horn – Appalachian Trail Conference

David Publicover - Appalachian Mountain Club

Rob Gardiner - Conservation Law Foundation

Kevin Carley/Sally Stockwell/Jody Jones - ME Audubon

Franklin County Commissioners

John Diller - Carrabasett Valley Planning Board

Dain and Vera Trafton

Beth Nagusky, State Planning Office

Marjorie McLaughlin/Mitch Tannenbaum - Public Utilities Commission

Harley Lee - Endless Energy Corporation

Capt. Womack, 1251 Orion St, NAS Brunswick, Brunswick ME 04011

PHONE: (207) 287-2631 FAX: (207) 287-7439 TTY: (207) 287-2213